We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2499 Satellite Boulevard, Buford, GA 30518   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Knoxville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nothing really fancy here. Just a nice friendly, quiet place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Great location. Quiet, convenient. Nice comfortable rooms. Clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
7
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newport news, va.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed at this location for three nights. My wife and I were well pleased. First of all the cleanness of the entire hotel. Second the wonderful attitude of the entire staff. Most importantly
the integrity of the House Keeping Dept. My wife had left some jewelry on the desk in the room
and she didn't realize it was missing until we were sixty miles away. The house keeper (Urie)
had all ready turned it in and the front desk had left me a voice mail.

Great Place To Stay

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a trip up the East Coast. We picked the hotel at random and were quite impressed. The hotel was extremely nice and you could see that they had/were conducting renovations. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I loved the firm and soft labeled pillows on each bed. The bathrooms were nice as well. The lobby, hallways, and breakfast area were all very nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific. Lots of variety and good food.

Overall this was a really great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel and it's staff are superb! I was welcomed by the staff like i was family returning home! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I enjoyed the drinks in the bar and had a great breakfast the next morning. Good job! I will look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal City, Mo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Staff were very friendly from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Staff called the room as we just got in to make sure the room was okay. Every staff person from the front desk to the breakfast cook to the maid service was friendly. The room was clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Loved it! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel due to proximity to the Mall of Georgia. (HER REQUIREMENT) We were in town to visit family for a birthday/reunion of which the hotel sort of became the meeting place by accident. The staff was awesome in their attitude,and it was a very welcoming environment. Entire property was sparkling clean from the rooms to the parking lot.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone staying the the Mall of Georgia area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

40 minutes out of downtown Atlanta.

Rooms cleaned every day.

Free breakfast, dining area always clean and tidy.

Staff friendly and accomodating.

Small gym (two running machines & cycling machine).

Ideal for business trip, plenty of resturants within a ten minutes drive (Gwinett or Mall of Georgia)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA

Address: 2499 Satellite Boulevard, Buford, GA 30518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta-Buford is located just northeast of Atlanta, near the Mall of Georgia off I-985, exit 4 and 2 miles west of I-85, exit 115. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA is 7 miles from the Gwinnett Center and Arena. Book your meetings and wedding receptions while staying in Buford at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA meeting rooms. Dine next door at the Havana Bar and Grill Cuban restaurant or one of the other fine restaurants in Buford like Olive Garden, PF Chang's, On the Border Mexican food and Golden Corral. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Buford is close to companies like Siemens, Makita, Mary Kay, Rockwell Automation, and Scientific Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buford - Mall Of Ga
Holiday Inn Buford
Buford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford - Mall of GA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.