We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Mediterranean food, though a bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roya Mediterranean Restaurant & Tapas Bar

Roya Mediterranean Restaurant & Tapas Bar
2720 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, Buford, GA
678-765-7936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 190 Restaurants in Buford
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent Mediterranean food, though a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been here twice. It's a great place for a date night if you wanna try something a little out of the box. The greek salad is very tasty and well presented. We also recommend the gyros. The belly dancer was an entertaining touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden, but great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I choose a new restaurant to eat at each month. We had driven by this one several times so we figured that we would try it.
We were happily surprised. We got there a little early for dinner on a Wednesday so it wasn't crowded. People began to arrive as we were sitting and it seemed that we were the only first timers. The other people knew the menus and the staff.
We both ordered off the entree menu which was extensive for a tapas place. I had the tilapia sunshine and my wife had a lasagne dish. They brought us out some sesame flathead with a dish of goat cheese, butter, and some green olives. All excellent. Both of our dishes arrived and were perfect. It did take them an extra minute to get the food out, but it was worth the wait and the decor of the restaurant gives you plenty to look at and talk about.
We will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendergrass
2 reviews
“Beauty & Health!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Such a golden little gem right by the Mall of Georgia. I only wish I would have known about it sooner. The food is superb (but better) & healthy the atmosphere is lovely as well as the bellydancers! I will not only be back but I will be a frequent patron of this establishment! I am part Lebanese and grew up around the best Mediterranean foods...This is my old world great grandmother tastes with a new healthy gourmet and blissfully visual twist!!! If you love this food you willnot be dissappointed. In fact I would almost go so far as to say his is Buford's best kept secret.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Roya's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fabulous food; lamb, beef, chicken kabobs. Rich furnishings. Dark. Attentive service. My favorite restaurant in the metro area. Take your spouse or date. Don't take your kids.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lamb Kabob Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The restaurant is beautiful. We ordered the hummus, served cold, and salads to start. The beet salad was really tasty. The best dish on the menu was the lamb kabob. We figured we weren't that hungry after eating so many tapas, so we ordered one entree to split between myself, my husband, and my two children. That was a BIG mistake. We devoured it, and had to order more! It was so good, both kids wanted to go back the next day!! And there's belly dancing. The featured dancer danced with bells, scarves, and fire. She even brought out extra scarves for the patrons to dance with. It has really funny. We will definitel return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roya Mediterranean Restaurant & Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Roya Mediterranean Restaurant & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roya Mediterranean Restaurant & Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.