We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at desk was great,I've stayed at this location...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 Mall of Georgia Blvd., Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Buford, Georgia
1 review
“Staff at desk was great,I've stayed at this location...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff at desk was great,I've stayed at this location multiple times, this time disappointed room wasn't quite ready, no soap,shampoo etc had to get redressed to get,clock didn't work no pad or pens. Still would highly recommend hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    24
    18
    11
See reviews for
65
26
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was under construction and the pool was closed. We were never informed about the hotel's situation on the Website or when I called to book the room. The staff was great and the room was clean enough. The bed could have used a new mattress, but otherwise it wasn't a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel room was very clean. The management staff was not at the frontdesk most of the time. A fire alarm went off the first night we stayed at 6:22am and then went off minuets later. No explanation was given at that time and when we asked about the alarm at the front desk manager was not there to answer our question. The pool was closed with no explanation. I felt very unwelcome. The bath towels were very thin and rough. The beds were very nice but lacked a top sheet. Overall I would look for another place to stay my next time in Atlanta. We visit about every 6 weeks.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had construction going on on the outside of the building, but from the inside, you would never know it. Clean rooms. Friendly service. Clean air conditioners. No moldy smell.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was nice, I was VERY disappointed with my stay. I booked my room in advance and based it on the amenities that were advertised online (specifically for the breakfast and pool). However, shortly after check-in I found out the pool was closed throughout the duration of my stay and the breakfast was bland with no variety. Also, a barking dog on my floor woke me up early every morning. In addition, during my first night, I was woken up in the middle of the night from another guest who was on a tirade; screaming on his phone using profanities. This went on for at least 30 minutes before it stopped.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights at the hotel for a business trip. The hotel itself is nothing to write home about. There was a lot of construction going on so maybe it will be better upon completion of the construction. However the staff was extremely helpful and were leaps and bounds beyond the quality of the hotel. Joanna and Amber were extremely helpful. They treated me and my wife like we were family and were more than happy to assist us with anything we needed!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford

Address: 1355 Mall of Georgia Blvd., Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta / Buford Hotel Buford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.