We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality, Greater value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Refresh and Refuel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Great Quality, Greater value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My experience at this Hotel continues a string of quality stays at the Hampton Inn. This hotel contends with the Double Tree and Marriott Gateway in Crystal City, Virginia!!!....with a solid breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
43
18
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

they will lure you there with the promise of a $25 gas card but once you have booked and are there they tell you that in order to get the gas card you must pay a higher rate. This makes no sense and is a bait and switch technique which is not good business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagar b, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry for any confusion regarding our gas cards package. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please feel free to contact us directly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and we look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I always love Hampton Inns, this one was no different. Clean, reliable, and friendly staff. Even though I arrived late at nearly 3am, due to a delayed flight into Atlanta, the desk staff was super friendly, nice and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel is everything expected and nothing less. There were no surprises. All the staff from check in to check out, including breakfast attendant was very helpful, very proffessional. You will not be disappointed stayoing here across from the Mall of Georgia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I travel frequently on business. The staff at this hotel was helpful beyond my usual expectations. I stayed here during the snowstorm of late January 2014. It must have been difficult for the staff to even get to work, but they were there - on the job with smiles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I had a perfect stay - it just doesn't get better than this. It felt as though I was staying in an intimate luxury boutique Inn. The staff was particularly warm and friendly. I didn't have any special requests or problems, but feel as though I would have been taken care if I needed help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel has a friendly staff and is located by Mall of Georgia, some nice restaurants within walking distance, and a lot of great shopping. There is an excellent sushi place in a retail strip just down a couple hundred feet. Also, conveniently located next I-85 which allows for easily getting back on the highway and heading on about your trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buford
#2 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.