We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Refresh and Refuel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

While average and experiencing some maintenance issues in the lobby lounge area, the staff was outstanding. Check-in experience was one of the best ever - front desk went out of their way to help our family change rooms to better fit our family's needs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    28
    3
    8
See reviews for
64
26
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The new lobby really looks fine as an upscale hotel. Even though I had a potentialy uncomfrotable experience when I was set in a smokers room fortunately was dealt with in a swift manner making me very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buford, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friendliest staff! Best hotel in Buford!! Clean, comfortable, reasonable rates, close to the Mall of Ga and all attractions. Breakfast was super good, always hot, staff always there to help if needed. All staff were eager to help in anyway they could and continued to be helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Super nice hotel, great location, bedding was wonderful, breakfast was the only part of the stay that was a little off. Just not quite what we expect from Hampton. More variety would have been better but good overall. However, we will stay here again as it's really nice being close to the Mall of Georgia and the nearby restaurants. Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff was out standing, the room was clean, comfy and in a great location. I walked to the shopping and to dinner (after working all day) and found the location ideal to walk to and from to help me unwind from my workday. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Property convenient to off/on Interstate 85 and all necessary coneniences, amenities and shopping. Excellent security; no signs of problems. Easy to locate. Very quiet, very clean, well managed property and staffed by customer focused personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Everything was wonderful, except one thing. During this stay, I was traveling to the Atlanta area to move a student front their dorm for the Christmas holiday break, and I reserved two rooms. I think it was Room 409 that had a problem with the Heat/AC unit. Each time the unit turned on during the night, it made a terrible noise, waking me up during the night. It made it extremely difficult to sleep during the entire night and into the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buford
#4 Family Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.