We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Buford
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

it's an older property, but well kept. it's very close to restaurants and shopping, and that's was great considering the traffic in this area of town. I walked to a good restaurant, and I prefer that. the staff was cordial and helpful. It is a little pricey for a Hampton, but it's also a very busy one. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
35
16
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The girl at the check-in was very nice and helpful!! The room was good too. The amenities in the room and the bathroom was in good standing. We were comfortable in the bed and the shower was very clean. I liked the shower head.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean, and staff was highly attentive to our needs. After a long trip to NC for afamily wedding, our stay here was a highlight of our trip. Excellent rooms, staff that cares, and ultra-clean room. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My second stay in this Hampton Inn reinforced the positive views I took away from the first.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast room has been refurbished in the last year and the improvements are worth it. There's more room and the decor is improved. Thumbs up there.

Plenty of car parking and the usual ease of access into the building you get, typically, with many a Hampton

My room had all the requisite fixtures and fittings but was looking a little tired, in my opinion. Nothing major, but it will probably need a refresh sometime in the near future.

A noisy refrigerator was swapped out for me without any fuss. Great service.

All in all, a good experience which I would be happy to repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

During our recent move we found it necessary to find a place to stay until the moving company delivered our furniture. It was a busy weekend with many things happening in the new area where we would be living. Hotels were heavily booked and traffic was terrible. As usual Hampton Inn provided shelter, quiet and comfort. It was great to be able to have a safe place to stay and enjoy a hot breakfast before departing to meet the moving company. The location is great for shopping, has many very nice places to dine, and is convenient to 2 major highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our Race team stayed for a few days at the Buford, Ga. hotel. Overall the stay was fine. The only weak point was the breakfast available. The eggs and sides were not very good compared to other hotels even Hamptons. The price of the breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Fl USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've stayed here on business for probably 50 nights. Even during the renovation the staff was great, the hotel clean and the service terrific. I highly recommend this hotel for the traveler who is cost conscious but wants their perks!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn
Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.