We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
331 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

it's an older property, but well kept. it's very close to restaurants and shopping, and that's was great considering the traffic in this area of town. I walked to a good restaurant, and I prefer that. the staff was cordial and helpful. It is a little pricey for a Hampton, but it's also a very busy one. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The girl at the check-in was very nice and helpful!! The room was good too. The amenities in the room and the bathroom was in good standing. We were comfortable in the bed and the shower was very clean. I liked the shower head.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean, and staff was highly attentive to our needs. After a long trip to NC for afamily wedding, our stay here was a highlight of our trip. Excellent rooms, staff that cares, and ultra-clean room. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My second stay in this Hampton Inn reinforced the positive views I took away from the first.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast room has been refurbished in the last year and the improvements are worth it. There's more room and the decor is improved. Thumbs up there.

Plenty of car parking and the usual ease of access into the building you get, typically, with many a Hampton

My room had all the requisite fixtures and fittings but was looking a little tired, in my opinion. Nothing major, but it will probably need a refresh sometime in the near future.

A noisy refrigerator was swapped out for me without any fuss. Great service.

All in all, a good experience which I would be happy to repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

During our recent move we found it necessary to find a place to stay until the moving company delivered our furniture. It was a busy weekend with many things happening in the new area where we would be living. Hotels were heavily booked and traffic was terrible. As usual Hampton Inn provided shelter, quiet and comfort. It was great to be able to have a safe place to stay and enjoy a hot breakfast before departing to meet the moving company. The location is great for shopping, has many very nice places to dine, and is convenient to 2 major highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gslowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our Race team stayed for a few days at the Buford, Ga. hotel. Overall the stay was fine. The only weak point was the breakfast available. The eggs and sides were not very good compared to other hotels even Hamptons. The price of the breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Fl USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've stayed here on business for probably 50 nights. Even during the renovation the staff was great, the hotel clean and the service terrific. I highly recommend this hotel for the traveler who is cost conscious but wants their perks!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IslandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford / Mall of Georgia
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buford
#4 Family Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing