We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location; Amazing Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Refresh and Refuel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta, United States
1 review
“Amazing Location; Amazing Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was under renovation during our stay. However, even with a three year old in need of nap time our rooms were cool, quiet, clean, and delightful. All of the staff was outgoing and very friendly. Breakfast at Hampton Inns are always delicious (the waffles are superb). The location is directly across the street from the Mall of Georgia, a great number of restaurants in walking distance (especially Red Lobster which is adjacent to the hotel). I cannot wait to return to this hotel, and see what renovations they have done!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    30
    4
    9
See reviews for
68
27
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay because the pool was refreshing and clean, continental breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice. The best aspect of this hotel is its location, as it was in the middle of several places to eat. The WIFI was very easy and fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great place to stay. Great value. Clean. Quiet. Central location. Will definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend to all! Great place to stay. Great value. Clean. Quiet. Central location. Will definitely stay here again. Would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff made this stay an enjoyable one. Breakfast was great, front desk staff was so kind and helpful. I just found out I have to go back on business and looking forward to staying at this hotel. Great location, lots of great resturants, shopping, attractions. Close to Atlanta as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn and I must say that it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and politely from the front desk to janitorial staff. As individual, when we travel away from home we seek the amenities and security of home and during my travels; I must say that your staff at Hampton Inn in Buford Georgia presented nothing but professionalism. Thank you for making my stay memorable Tafari Anderson

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land o Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Location was great and the hotel staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the breakfast in the morning as well. We would definitely stay there again. We liked being in walking distance of the mall and the movie theater.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenersville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had a last minute change in meeting location on Wed. that required me to cancel my reservation at the Hampton facility in Kennesaw and I was glad to be able to get a reservation at your property which was close by the new meeting location. Unfortunately that was apparently the end to my good fortune. Upon check in I discovered a 50% increase in the room rate from Kennesaw to Buford. Seems a bit excessive for being approximately the same distance from downtown Atlanta. Next upon going to my room, I discover my room was someone else’s room. Fortunately they were not in the room when I entered! When I went back to the front desk the person argued that there could not be anyone in the room because the computer did not show it occupied. I assured her that my eyes were not deceiving me and that I did indeed see luggage and toilet items in the bathroom. Finally I received my own room but alas the air conditioner was not working properly. At this point I was tired of trekking up and down the elevator so I endured and reported it in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buford
#3 Family Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.