We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want in a stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Refresh and Refuel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed three nights here recently and everything was fantastic. Initally, we made several changes in our itinerary and they were very accommodating.

The rooms were well kept and quiet. The breakfast service was great - Thanks Jessica!

The overall customer service was outstanding. The morning of our departure (4:30 AM), the night auditor was kind enough to make us fresh coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear jglenn6874, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia.

Glad you found "everything fantastic". We shared your thank you to Jessica and appreciate you noticed our positive customer service.

Hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    62
    31
    4
    9
See reviews for
69
27
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaFayette, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

It was just like coming home! It is very close to many fine places to dine, and shop. We were so glad to be able to have dinner and go right to our room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia. It was very nice of you to say " It was just like coming home!" That makes us feel great.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milledgeville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed at Hampton Inn at the Mall of Georgia for Business and really enjoyed the staff they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at Hampton Inn Mall of Georgia. We pride ourselves in great customer service and appreciate when our guests recognize our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I spent this weekend in Buford Ga.We had a wonderful time!! Oliver Garden was the best service and food we have ever had!! However the stay at the HAMPTON wasn't as nice as we expected.We had a busy weekend and when I regestered i told them we would have to be able to check in at 3.We got there at 3:30,the room wasn't ready, when the room was ready,it wasn't clean at all,the bathtub was stopped up,bathroom floor had dirt in it,so i knew it hadn't been mopped.No one was ever available at the front desk when we needed to speak to anyone until the next morning when a lady that was very pleasent came in. The food was good but everything was messy.Waffle mix all over the counters, eggs were cold,coffee was nasty and dried sour milk spilt in the bowl where half n half was keep.It may have been a busy weekend but $159.00 for less than a 24hr stay was crazy,for the service we had and i will NEVER do that again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn Mall of Georgia. I'm sorry your stay with us was not a positive one. Being busy is never an excuse for delivering less than our customers expect. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I'm giving the Hampton Inn at the Mall of Georgia (Buford, GA) an iffy 4. We have stayed at this Hampton two or three times a year for about 9 years. It's a great location, and while mostly business travelers stay there, there are couples and families staying there as well.

It appears that building maintenance may be slipping a bit as the property ages. Yes, the carpet and bathrooms are still nice, but I noticed an unrepaired electrical receptacle in our room. It was literally hanging off the wall. I noticed too that the Inn had disconnected the wall thermostat in our room (which typically are accurate) and are now using the heat/cool controls on the room unit itself. The controls on the room units are notoriously inaccurate insofar as temp control goes. This indicates someone is cutting corners in maintenance.

I have noticed too that it seems that they have changed general managers each time we have stayed there the last few trips. Why? Is the owner simply cycling people through for experience, or is the owner having trouble keeping quality general managers? These constant management changes raise a red flag for me too. It says something about the owners of the franchise.

Would regret seeing this nice Hilton propery go down, but I see disturbing signs of that happening. Still, for now anyway, I would recommend staying there. Again, they get an "iffy 4" from me.

Room Tip: Be sure you use your AAA discount as this Inn is overpriced and the taxes run about 10%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I went for a mini Honeymoon. It was for only two nights but it was a memorable trip. The rooms were perfect and clean. Bathrooms were excellent. Front desk was very helpful and professional. They helped us when our car broke down. The general manager even gave us a ride. The location is also perfect as there are amazing restaurants around. The picture above does not do justice, The hotel is way better than that!!

Room Tip: Ask for the General Manager... Very Helpful Person!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on customer service and are very rewarded when it is recognized.

thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Over the weekend my wife left her computer in a computer back in the room. The hotel never contacted the last person in the room (her) and we found this out by the night manager saying nobody was in the room. So, after hours of contacting the Corporate office and the hotel at least 5 times, mysteriously the computer found it's way back to the front desk. I did pick it up was thankful that it was returned but it was not the way it was when it was left. It had been reconfigured and all information was removed from the system. Guess somebody needed a gaming computer. Can't believe such a nice chain can't do the simple follow up if someone leaves something in a room. Trustyworthy? I guess not with respect to this stay. Based on this I would not stay here again. If you do, lock it in the car and take your chances that way.

Room Tip: Secure your valuables
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia

Address: 3240 Buford Drive, SR 20, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buford
#3 Family Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Hampton Inn Buford
Buford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.