We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for food after long day at work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Buford Drive, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Cumbria, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ideal for food after long day at work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Travelled with work to Buford.

Hotel ideally placed for me to get to my place of work about 10 minutes. In the evening ideal location for multiple choices of resturants and of course a stroll around the mall.

Hotel itself was clean and provided a breakfast throughout the week. The gym had two running machines, a cross trainer and cycle along with a selection of weights.

Internet connection was free but sometimes flakey at best.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
28
13
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Need better Internet service. Everything else was very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

near mall and food, nice hotel, stayed here three times. we are from florida. very nice staff. lit parking . nice lobby where kids can hang out

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Got a quote for a room at $119, then she said it'd be $109, then when we checked in it was actually $99!! Breakfast included, spacious rooms, large TV!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

After a long day of work, I checked in to find that the room did NOT have wifi as advertised. Opened up the door to the room and it smelled like smoke. Too tired to change rooms, so I thought I would prepare for next day's work by ironing my clothes. Of course, there was no ironing board in the room. I travel on business extensively and have not been this dissatified in a very long time, if ever. I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This hotel is in a great location and it looks nice on the outside but the rooms are not that great. The first room the air condition leaked, they dried the water up and it left a terrible smell in the room. We informed the lady at the front desk and she changed our rooms with no problem. The second room, the pullout sofa mattress was really dirty..we switched the mattress out.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed in adjoining rooms at this hotel for two nights while attending a wedding. There were four adults and two children in the rooms. One had a king bed, sofa bed andf crib and the other had two double beds. One room was a handicapped room. The location is excellent. and is in walking distance to restaurants, etc. The staff was not responsive to the phone. We had problems and needed the front desk on two occasions and both times we had to walk downstairs and find someone because no one would answer the phone. The four year old grandson found a dirty plastic bottle under the bed when he tried to retrieve a toy that rolled under the bed prompting us to look under the other bed where we found a moldy orange. One of the problems involved the toilet not flushing and when we found someone to complain to the repairman came right up and repaired the tank. I might stay here again, but I was not that impressed. It was pretty much a no frills basic place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3250 Buford Drive, Buford, GA 30519
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.