We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Buford
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is our 2nd stay here, and this was just as wonderful as the prior stay in June. I booked the stay with Michelle directly at the hotel and Ansley checked us in. Both were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice, spacious, and very clean. Our room was huge; the bed very comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the fire pit but it was too cold for me to stay outside long to enjoy it. This will be our pick when we pass through next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you had a chance to experience our award winning service. It sounds like our hotel exceeded your expectations. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
15
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison GA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff at this property is really great from reservations & requests to arrival & departure. Everyone speaks and seems to care about your stay. They seem to be shorthanded, just slow or inexperienced at The Bistro for breakfast. It seemed they serve in the order that the orders are placed but plate the orders of items already prepared as soon as they are ordered allowing them to sit until those who ordered something to be prepared are served. Our food was cold one of the two mornings (same staff both days). I was impressed with the menu options and reasonable prices but breakfast at this property level really should be free with coffee available for free in the lobby ALL day. Rooms are nicely appointed and quiet but the beds are not up to their efforts in other areas. When I found that the charge to my credit card didn't match my bill, I called and was told that it was a holding fee in case there were any problems and was assured it should be released within three to four business days. I've never experienced this anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the information you shared regarding your breakfast experience and will use it to improve our Bistro quality and service levels. We thank you for staying with us and hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.


Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

On a recent trip to Charlotte, NC, we saw the Courtyard sign and pulled in for the night to break the trip. We were tired after driving a full day and had no expectations except a good nights rest for the next day of traveling to our destination. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to rest! First we were pleasantly greeted from the very friendly staff at the front desk. They were very accommodating and found two rooms perfect for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean, linens very fresh, carpet clean and spotless. Not a spot on the chrome on the fixtures. We even teased that the maid who cleans for them must be a perfectionist as everything was to perfection. The shower was powerful for those who this matters to and the beds were soft, yet firm for a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was nice as well. The staff here is second to none and we will most certainly be recommending this hotel to others as it is centrally located to great shopping and eating spots, yet away from the traffic of Atlanta. As those who follow my reviews, you know I am a picky hotel guest and this one gets an A+ from me! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Moore,

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such a comfortable and refreshing stay. Our housekeeping team takes pride in ensuring that all of our guests have an experience similar to yours. On behalf of the entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again very soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Normally we try to stay at Ritz or similar properties but there were none available nearby for this trip. I was delighted with the staff from check in to exit. The rooms are basic and there are no true suites but the value at this place is extraordinary and the cleanliness cannot be denied. The breakfast is also basic but served to you by an extremely helpful staff in a pleasant environment. My highest praise to the managers and staff of this Marriott property for exceeding my expectations.

Room Tip: The elevators are quiet so why not get a room near to them. There are no views of anything but a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Robin,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia strives to provide our guest with a warm and welcoming staff along with a clean and crisp environment. Again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

2nd year staying at this hotel in May for a motorsports event held at Road Atlanta. Hotel is a half mile from Mall of Georgia, located on a greenway, view from room was woods which was very peaceful. We did room and breakfast deal, choose your breakfast at the bistro, well worth it. Hotel is easily accessible, plenty of parking, very clean and modern, rooms are nice. Will be booking again for 2013 before long!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed our serene location and the stylish design of the hotel. On behalf of the entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Buford/Mall of Georgia we thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow, Wow, and Wow. This place has it all, New and Clean rooms, Very friendly staff, and the perfect location (right next to great restaurants and the Mall of GA). Everyone was so nice - the ladies at check-in, the hotel manager Dee, and the breakfast barista. They have a great workout facility and a really neat/quiet escape around just out back of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy the sounds of nature. Thanks for a great stay - I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Loera,

I wanted to thank you for providing us such incredible feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel facilities and had a chance to experience our award winning service. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have no complaints with this hotel. The area seems safe and is convenient to Atlanta. The hotel and room were acceptable. The surrounding area provides a lot of good meal opportunities. This hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed all of the dining options that the Mall of Georgia area has to offer. I am happy to hear that we provided you with such a great value and hope you come see us again soon.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia hotel is the top choice for a refreshing stay. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, which is a suburb of Atlanta. This Marriott hotel in Buford introduces our new lobby featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM) providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Enjoy a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail right behind our hotel. You will love our new Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia to your Saves list