We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. It appears to be new, is located in a quiet setting, and had excellent rooms. We had a suite at the end of the hall and I noticed an entrance ramp to I-85 close by. Not to worry as we never heard a thing...great soundproofing! The hotel was well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were great at the end of the day and were not crowded when we visited. Lots of restaurants and shopping are close by and the minor league baseball stadium is a couple miles down the road. Overall this was an excellent choice for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you were able to unwind and enjoy all that our wonderful location has to offer. We appreciate you choosing use during your trip and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This suite has a fully partitioned and separate bedroom with a delightfully comfortable king sized bed and a bathroom with a roll-in shower, a bench and a stationary and handheld shower. There is plenty of room for the handicapped individual and a caretaker to move around.

End tables have electrical outlets built in just beneath the bedside wall lamps, perfect for plugging in phones, ipods, etc. or a hairdryer, if the elderly or infirm can't stand long enough to dry their hair by the bathroom sink.

The separate sitting area has a full size pull out sofa bed and sliding doors leading out to a small sitting area, with a view of a nicely maintained courtyard. I wish I could have spent another night to enjoy the hot tub, pool and fitness center.

Check-in and Check-out was efficient and every staff member was pleasant and accommodating.

Thermostats located in the sitting area and the bedroom ensured both rooms of the suite maintained comfortable temperatures, an important feature on these hot Georgia days. :o)

*The pictures on the Marriott website may have been standardized photos representative of other Courtyard facilities because they did seem to make the hotel lobby seem to be more expansive. Photos with better depiction of the fully partitioned sitting area with a solid door separating it from the bedroom would have made the booking decision easier, since that and the fully accessible handicapped bathroom are what made me choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent accessibility features for the handicapped and their caregivers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for the extensive feedback regarding our accessible accommodations. It sounds like our facility exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that your schedule allows you stay a little longer so you can take advantage of our recreation facilities. If you need anything else at all please let me know.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for only one night, but it was a nice, remodeled property close to all the commerce you'd ever need. Though our room was not ready until EXACTLY at check-in time, it was clean and spacious and just what we needed for one night.

It's close to the highway, but very quiet, so no noise complaints here.

If I were in the area again, I'd stay here. And I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. It sounds like you were able to unwind and get some much needed rest during your brief stay. The team at the Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia looks forward to serving you again in the future.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Due to hotels in Athens, GA sold out because of concert decided to stay at this location. Everything was great. Okay, It would be nice if they had a tad nicer(softer) towels but overall would recommend a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for proving us feedback on your recent stay and specifically our towel quality. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bath linens and hope to have the project completed soon. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon and thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Mall of Georgia.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The main motivation for staying at this location seemed to be the Mall of Georgia and all of the surrounding restaurants.
We were there because we like Marriott's and this facility had a handicapped room, which we needed at the time.
Room was very expansive and facilities were excellent.
Proximity to all of this commerce has to be a big boon.
Far enough off the "beaten path" to remain quiet and yet, very convenient to move aorund.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the numerous dining options in the area. We look forward to serving you again soon and would love to make recommendations on our local flavor during your next visit.

Hospitably,


Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A great location for visitors to the Mall of Georgia, as well as a new Marriott with a new lobby. Warm reception in the lobby, check-in took a matter of minutes, 24/7 on a look-a-like Starbucks (it's owned by Marriott, not Starbucks, but they sell SB coffees and pastries), quiet location very convenient to I-85 and mall shopping. You can't go wrong on this one. Super lobby and well appointed rooms. Great dining in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you providing us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed the property and all that our area has to offer. On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Hospitably,

Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Here is a quick .30second Review -
Warm Reception, Great Rooms, Fresh Smells, Clean Bathroom/Room, Starbucks express located in lobby, safe area, easy access to highway, nicely appointed, friendly staff. We stayed 4 nights, and we couldn't recommend this hotel any more. Just book it if you can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal C, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Brien,

I appreciate you providing us feedback on your stay and it sounds like you really enjoyed our convenient/safe location along with the various amenities that we offer including the Starbucks outlet. I would like to suggest that you take advantage of our terrace area and unwind fire side with an evening coffee or hot chocolate during your next stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Hospitably,

Sal Capriola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia hotel is the top choice for a refreshing stay. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, which is a suburb of Atlanta. This Marriott hotel in Buford introduces our new lobby featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM) providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Enjoy a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail right behind our hotel. You will love our new Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.