We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice And Clean With A Salt Water Pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice And Clean With A Salt Water Pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very clean and a great location to access restaurants and shopping from endless stores. The room itself was a little smaller than other Courtyards that I've had stayed in but not bad for crowd of 3. 24/7 Starbucks available and the Courtyard MarketPlace was not bad as well. Free in room WiFi. Refrigerator in rooms accommodate 2 liter drinks easily. Overall our stay was great and plenty of places to go within the vicinity. Also a salt water pool instead of the usual chlorine...something different. You will enjoy your stay. Silver Member.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
25
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Drove to ATL from Houston for a meeting at Chateau Elan and stayed at the Courtyard for 1 of the 3 nights we were in town. The hotel was gorgeous, the double room queen was huge and comfortable and they even upgraded it to a room with a balcony. The staff was great. And I loved the fact that they brew Starbucks. Would definitely stay here again. We spent the last 2 nights at the Atlanta Marriott in Buckhead and although the hotel was nice, we actually like the Courtyard better!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Traveled with friends for a quick overnight getaway and a little shopping. The hotel was more than expected. The rooms were immaculate. I have never seen a hotel shower so sparkling clean. Our room was very large and comfortable. We were close to everything. They have a great bar downstairs and a beautiful lobby/sitting area. We did have some noisy neighbors while we were there but the front desk staff took care of it immediately. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Went to Buford to shop and stayed 1 night. Picked the Courtyard because Trip Advisor ranked it #1. Opted for a Queen Suite with a Balcony and got a fabulous room. Spacious and very nicely decorated. Way better than I expected for a 3-star hotel. Navigating Buford is tricky, as is finding the Courtyard. It's not far off the beaten path, just tucked away. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Absolutely loved it!!

Room Tip: I only paid a little extra to get a room with a balcony. Thought it might get me a better, bigger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was nice. Very clean and lots of free parking. The staff was as welcoming and nice as they could be and gave us some good recommendations on dining locally. What I really appreciated was the fact that the hotel is very close to lots of stuff (retail, dining, etc) but is set way back from the busy main road and was very quiet. SInce my son will be attending school in the area, I expect they will see us back frequently over the next few years. My only criticism is that the fabric of the bath towels was a bit thin (but good sized and clean, and there were plenty of them). The hairdryer in the room was great..small but very powerful

Room Tip: We were very happy on the top floor (5th). It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had been in the lobby before of this Courtyard and knew immediately that this was a location I needed to add to my Hotel Vision/Bucket List. I had a semi-business trip to Atlanta, and decided to use that as an excuse to check it out.

Very modern and welcoming Lobby <that’s what initially won me over>. Plenty of lounge space, business area off to the side of lobby. The Representative at check-in greeted me with “How is your day going” and then asked me what company I was employed with so she could check to see if I get any additional corporate discounts. <small gestures but BIG impact – thank you!>. The other representative asked would I have time to do any shopping during my stay <uhhh, but of course>. She then hands me a store directory for the Mall Georgia <nice touch!>. Nothing like a warm welcome to set the tone.

I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised by the room. I went with the standard King since I was traveling solo. Very spacious, could easily accommodate a couple with 1-2 children. The standard rooms includes a small sofa.

The work station includes a small pull out table – a perfect option for food/drinks or just more work space. Plenty of outlets for laptops, chargers, etc. In addition to the desk lamp there is also a small recess light just above the desk, so you can light just that area without lighting the entire room. A great feature for the chick like me that’s always up at the crack of dawn but hates turning on all the lights when I’m traveling with others. <very nice touch!>

Super comfy bed. When you reserve online directly through the hotel, they ask if you would like extra foam or feather pillows. <aaah, the little things>. I loved the sleek design of the headboard and it comes with a built-in lamp on both sides; and each light comes with an outlet – perfect, perfect, PERRRRFECT, for Workaholics and Gadget Geeks who all but sleep with their laptops, tablets and smart phones. <in fact, let’s just make this feature an OSHA requirement for all hotels going forward>…. Also 1 small night stand on both sides of bed with small drawer and storage space. And- iHome ipod docking station <they are SOO winning me over>

Full length mirror just outside of bathroom. The showers have the curved shower curtain rods which give the feeling of more space. They also have a small area in back of shower that a person could sit if needed - or you can just throw all your necessary shower essentials there. Towel/Robe holder just by the shower. Oh – and a hand towel holder just by the sink. Small feature, but one that many hotels are lacking.

Snack area with mini-fridge. The mini-fridge had more than enough space needed for the average stay. Swivel Flat screen strategically placed so you can watch from anywhere in room. Free high-speed internet. I didn’t actually experience the Fitness Center but I did stop by just to see. A little small but has your basics, a couple of treadmills and weights – and filtered water <which I think should be another OSHA requirement for hotel fitness centers>. Oh – minutes from Mall of Georgia and plethora of other chain shops and restaurants. About 35-40 minutes away from the heart of Atlanta depending on the traffic. Also about an hour away from the Commerce Tangers Outlet.

My only recommendation would be to add a Recycle Bin to the rooms –but that just makes me feel a tad bit less guilty for taking long hot showers and using extra towels. Very refreshing stay – can’t wait to get back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Crall - I am writing to express the highest degree of satisfaction with my stay at Courtyard/Buford. The primary reason for this commentary is the dedication, courtesy and professionalism of your staff - in particular, Rosa Guerra and Jessica Webb. From the moment of check-in to departure, Ms. Guerra and Ms. Webb handled my queries and questions with a wonderful "can do" attitude. They - and I have no doubt all of your team - epitomize the "Yes...now, what was your question?" mantra of customer-always-first service.

I formally request that you personally compliment Rosa and Jessica. And my I also compliment you on the design, layout and amenities offered in the public areas as well as the room (524).

Be assured if business or pleasure again lead me to the Burford area the lodging decision will be automatic. Courtyard.

Sincerely,

Joe Donohue

www.event-savvy.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia

Address: 1405 Mall of Georgia Boulevard, Buford, GA 30519
Location: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Buford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia hotel is the top choice for a refreshing stay. After a day of shopping at the nearby Mall of Georgia, watching the all new Gwinnett Braves play ball, or recreation at nearby Lake Lanier, come relax at our hotel in Buford, which is a suburb of Atlanta. This Marriott hotel in Buford introduces our new lobby featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(TM) providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Enjoy a walk, jog, or bike ride on our jogging/biking trail right behind our hotel. You will love our new Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.