We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2300 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Handicap room had seat in shower, extra large bathroom and hand held shower. There were many electric outlets and Internet worked fine. However, only 2 pillows were provided and desk could only produce 1 extra. Bed was comfortable enough and heating unit worked well. Breakfast was strictly basic. Everything was very clean, tho.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay at Econo Lodge in Brunswick GA. We appreciate your business and for taking time to let other travelers about your stay. Please plan to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
10
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We got a room on sale for $25 and the room and amenities were much better than expected. Close to Jekyll Island. Would recommend to others! The motel also had lots of great information on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit with us again when you are in the Brunswick GA area. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The first area of concern was security. There were scary people walking around the Saturday day night I checked in but the place looked beautiful from the outside with upscale cars in the parking lot.

There was mold on the walls and the bed did not appear to be fresh. Mold on the shower. Did not feel well the next day. Interesting the reviews to the write of this as I write concur not my imagination!

Noticed it had won an award a few years ago from TripAdvisor too bad they did not keep it up!

Room Tip: Sleep in the car:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am sorry that your room was not as you expected. I will discuss these issues with our manager and owner so they can make necessary improvements. Thank you for telling us about your visit, we do appeciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and daughter booked a late night room here. We was very sleepy and we noticed a musty smell as soon as we walked in. The lady at the front desk seemed like I just woke her up and checked checked us in and gave us our keys in what seemed to be 30 seconds ( with attitude). When we took about 3 steps into the room we was hit by a horrible smell. I can't even begin to explain it except it that it was the same moldy smell as the lobby but much worse. My wife wanted to go change rooms but I was so tired I refused too. If the lobby smelled that way why in the world would a room be much better. The room said it slept 3 and had a couch. It had no couch and had a king size bed that the 3 of us used. I have stayed at many econo lodges before some of them have been bad and some of them have been excellent but this place is a total nightmare unless you have no sense of smelling and don't go to the window and see all the mold on the air conditioners and the dressers. It will take more than a cleaning to remove the infestation from this room. Everything needs replaced!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I am so sorry that your did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will use your comments to improve our rooms and our service. Thank you for taking time to let us know of the problems you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

When we pulled in we were pleased at the general appearance, but as soon as we stepped into our room we were overtaken by the smell of mold. The air conditioning unit had black mold on it, and the furniture smelled terrible,very musty. Thank god we just booked the one night, we toughed it out and headed out early morning. Room was 227....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am so sorry that you did not havee a good experience at the Econo Lodge in Brunswick. If you had reported this to the front desk, we would gladly moved you to another room. Thank you so much for telling us about the problem in room 227. We have scheduled a deep cleaning to eliminate this problem
Again I am sorry that you had this problem.
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband travels (drives a tour bus) and decided to stay at this hotel on his way to Charleston SC. He was very pleased with the hotel and the management staff as well. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. He stated he would definitely recommend to other travelers and plans to stay here again on his travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that your husband enjoyed his stay at the Econo Lodge in Brunswick. Please tell him that we appreciate his business and look forward to seeing him again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

No sooner did we settle in for a quick sleep was a drunk couple banging on our door and trying to get us to come out and drink with them or join them in the pool. We told them to go away, but they didn't get the hint. Complained to front desk, and their attitude was "oh well, stuff happens"

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I am so sorry that your were disturbed by other guest. This is not typical of our hotel, hopefully, you notified the front desk of this problem. Thank you for your remarks, it lets us know more about our hotel and clients. We do appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2300 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located close to several area attractions including Fort Frederica National Monument, Jekyll Island, Sea Island and St. Simons Island. Brunswick Community College is only five miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy many outdoor recreational activities in the area, including golfing and fishing. There is also a movie theater minutes from the hotel. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. This Brunswick, GA hotel is two miles from a variety of specialty shops located at the Colonial Mall Glynn Place. Special features and amenities include a free continental breakfast, free coffee, free local calls and free USA Today . Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, data port telephones, access to copy and fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and radio alarm clocks. Senior rooms have large button telephones and remote controls. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also available. This Brunswick, GA hotel has coin-operated laundry facilities located on the property for guest convenience. Be sure to ask about the hotel's special package deals. The Golf Package offers a chance to play at four different courses, and the Snooze 'N Cruise Package features dinner, entertainment and games of chance on the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. Whether traveling to the Brunswick area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel offers clean, attractive and affordable accommodations. The hotel's friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.