We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff with an attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Bradenton, FL
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
“Staff with an attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is an ok hotel, but they need to train the staff in customer service. Our reception was cool and impersonal and then when I asked for a one-hour delay in checking out, I was reminded of when checkout is. Now I am Marriott Rewards Gold and I was treated more like someone who came off the highway and demanded a free room. Not on my return-trip itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    50
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
47
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay every year at this hotel at least two or three times. This year we noticed an upgrade on their breakfast which was really nice. Besides their waffle press they have added scrambled eggs and sausages to round out a full breakfast selection. Nice job! The staff is always great, very accommodating and friendly. This is why we always return when in the area.

Room Tip: We like rooms away from elevator and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Clean room; easy check-in/check-out; friendly staff. Breakfast area was well staffed, clean and supplied. Ample parking. Appreciated having their very comfy beds and lots of pillows. Would stay there again while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This motel was the closet thing to a lower Manhattan SoHo boutique hotel we have every seen on the road. Obviously, they have gone a step further than most in this renovation: memory foam mattresses, lovely contemporary/creative decor, wonderful service, a little food market with very good choices, luggage carts, nice office area for those wanting to use the computer services, breakfast fairly typical - but buffet looked better because of nice serving pieces used. As for the noise factor: we had a room close to the lobby and on the back side facing the road - and it was very quiet! Very upscale, but, reasonably priced. Wish other motels would copy them. And, for a delicious dinner within walking distance, go to Millhouse Restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have high ceilings. Very nice feeling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here last year on our way home from Florida so decided to stay again this year. The location off I-95 could not be better. We had a suite on the first floor.....great room. Front desk staff very nice - check-in and next morning. No complaints whatsoever on bed and pillows - both very comfortable. Short walk to Millhouse Restaurant next door. Adequate breakfast next morning and we were on our way. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was a good stopping point for a trip from NC to Florida. We stayed one night. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. They are not oversized at all. The rooms were consistent with other Fairfield Inns. This hotel is close to St Simons Island even if you are just passing through you can be there in a few minutes for dinner or shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on our way to Florida. It was convenient to the I-95 exit. The staff was excellent, and I find that that makes all the difference in chain motels. We checked in easily, the breakfast was well managed and stocked with all we needed. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for upstairs and away from the road. This worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.