We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I95 nite stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I95 nite stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Driving from Virginia to Florida my wife and I stopped for the night in Brunswick Georgia, we made reservation on the go and Fairfield Inn was the closest to I 95, a skip and a hop from the Interstate. The hotel is absolutely very convenient with great service and I might ad very clean.
They have free breakfast buffet which is convenient when you get up early and ready to hit the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
46
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

With Hurricane Sandy spitting rain and kids approaching tired meltdown status rapidly, we chose thus hotel fir the 5 of us. Needed two rooms which were available! First hotel I called was Sold Out-always makes me nervous when I hear that. Feels new and clean. Linens and bath are bare bones but adequate. Beds very comfortable. Really nice breakfast with freshly made oatmeal. Usually it is instant. Very warm and welcoming staff who were always smiling and helpful. Would definitely recommend. It us nit luxurious by any means but is clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

recent stay, refilled my water bottle and put it in the fridge...well i thought I was at camp..rotten eggs....other than that the hotel is beautifully clean and the breakfast was ready at 6am and well attended to...I asked the mgr. to check on a lost card from my previous stay in fl... but I guess he was too busy to make the call.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night on our way home from North Carolina. We had stayed in the Fairfield Inn in Elkin, NC the night before and so the bar was set very high for this location.
Drove up to the property in a complex of hotels and found the grounds and exterior well maintained and inviting. Welcomed as a Rewards member by the front desk and went through a fast and pleasant check in. Lobby was clean, neatly arranged and open
.
Had a King room on the 4th floor, next to the elevator but there was absolutely no noise issue. Room was spacious, well laid out, very clean, with a quiet A/C unit and everything in working order. Bathroom was spotless with extra towels neatly arranged. Mini fridge, microwave, and large screen TV completed the room. Bed looked inviting and was very comfortable providing a great night’s sleep.

Breakfast was adequate with microwavable egg sandwiches, yogurt, hot oatmeal, cereals, hot waffles and the normal breads, danishes and muffins. Dining area was well maintained, clean and the food quickly replaced by the attendant
.
No surprises and an overall very nice stay in a clean and inviting quality Fairfield Inn with a pleasant and helpful staff. No reason not to go back.

Room Tip: Top floor near the end of the hall. Had a girls volley ball team check in to their rooms at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located in a hotel complex with several to choose from. I chose this one because it is operated by Marriott. Is is relatively new. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and and helpful. There is also an excellent steakehouse restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I planned stopping here on a drive from PA to FL and I'm glad I did especially after driving through a 2 hr traffic jam on I-95 then a blinding thunderstorm for another hour!
The hotel is tucked into a cluster of hotels and manicured grounds on winding driveways and parking lots - but once you know how to get in and out of that complex it's not too bad. You will need a car to get to any variety of restaurants though.
My check-in was fast and I was in my room within 5 minutes of parking the car. The room was clean but had a bit of a damp feel - not strong and not mildewy - just a dampness in the air which was almost erased when the A/C was turned on for a while. But it's coastal Georgia in July so I wasn't expecting static shocks from the doorknobs...
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with no stains, no mildew, no hair, etc. Water pressure was great and there was plenty of hot water. There was free, strong, and generally fast WIFI. The complimentary breakfast (I went around 8am) had a fair selection of fruit, cereal, and muffins. There didn't seem to be a shortage of anything at the time but the breakfast price was right. Another decent Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is generally clean, safe, and has friendly staff. It is located on a site close to I-95 and restaurants and a mall. It is about a 20 minute drive from St Simons and Jekyll islands. For the price this hotel should offer more for breakfast than oatmeal, boiled eggs, muffins, and waffles. By 8 am they were out of the only real breakfast item the offered - a microwavable egg mcmuffin copy. We walked next door to the Comfort Inn Suites that has suites instead of just rooms and charges $10-15 less for their new and very nice facility and watched their customers enjoying their complete hot breakfasts. Fairfield is usually more competitive than this Brunswick location is performing.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have higher ceilings and seem roomier. Don't worry about road noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.