We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel near St. Simons and Jekyll Islands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
boca raton
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel near St. Simons and Jekyll Islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night on our way home from North Carolina. We had stayed in the Fairfield Inn in Elkin, NC the night before and so the bar was set very high for this location.
Drove up to the property in a complex of hotels and found the grounds and exterior well maintained and inviting. Welcomed as a Rewards member by the front desk and went through a fast and pleasant check in. Lobby was clean, neatly arranged and open
.
Had a King room on the 4th floor, next to the elevator but there was absolutely no noise issue. Room was spacious, well laid out, very clean, with a quiet A/C unit and everything in working order. Bathroom was spotless with extra towels neatly arranged. Mini fridge, microwave, and large screen TV completed the room. Bed looked inviting and was very comfortable providing a great night’s sleep.

Breakfast was adequate with microwavable egg sandwiches, yogurt, hot oatmeal, cereals, hot waffles and the normal breads, danishes and muffins. Dining area was well maintained, clean and the food quickly replaced by the attendant
.
No surprises and an overall very nice stay in a clean and inviting quality Fairfield Inn with a pleasant and helpful staff. No reason not to go back.

Room Tip: Top floor near the end of the hall. Had a girls volley ball team check in to their rooms at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    50
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
47
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located in a hotel complex with several to choose from. I chose this one because it is operated by Marriott. Is is relatively new. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and and helpful. There is also an excellent steakehouse restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I planned stopping here on a drive from PA to FL and I'm glad I did especially after driving through a 2 hr traffic jam on I-95 then a blinding thunderstorm for another hour!
The hotel is tucked into a cluster of hotels and manicured grounds on winding driveways and parking lots - but once you know how to get in and out of that complex it's not too bad. You will need a car to get to any variety of restaurants though.
My check-in was fast and I was in my room within 5 minutes of parking the car. The room was clean but had a bit of a damp feel - not strong and not mildewy - just a dampness in the air which was almost erased when the A/C was turned on for a while. But it's coastal Georgia in July so I wasn't expecting static shocks from the doorknobs...
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with no stains, no mildew, no hair, etc. Water pressure was great and there was plenty of hot water. There was free, strong, and generally fast WIFI. The complimentary breakfast (I went around 8am) had a fair selection of fruit, cereal, and muffins. There didn't seem to be a shortage of anything at the time but the breakfast price was right. Another decent Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is generally clean, safe, and has friendly staff. It is located on a site close to I-95 and restaurants and a mall. It is about a 20 minute drive from St Simons and Jekyll islands. For the price this hotel should offer more for breakfast than oatmeal, boiled eggs, muffins, and waffles. By 8 am they were out of the only real breakfast item the offered - a microwavable egg mcmuffin copy. We walked next door to the Comfort Inn Suites that has suites instead of just rooms and charges $10-15 less for their new and very nice facility and watched their customers enjoying their complete hot breakfasts. Fairfield is usually more competitive than this Brunswick location is performing.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have higher ceilings and seem roomier. Don't worry about road noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Clean, good price, quite, and good location. What else could I ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband, 2 year old son and I stayed here for one night during our transit to St. Simons Island. Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable room. The pool was outdoors, which we had to wait to use until the evening, not due to any issue with the hotel, but b/c of the weather - too darn hot. Son loved the pool area. Staff was friendly. Convenient to shopping and you can walk across the parking lot to the Millhouse Steakhouse (which I need to review separately). Breakfast area was small, and there wasn't a lot of choices but what they had was fine. Although there were a few youth groups in the hotel, you would have never of known it. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Looking at the ihe other reviews, we must have had the "other shift" because the front desk staff for our visit when we checked in on Saturday, June 9th, 2012 was very unfriendly and unhelpful. The young man on duty barely spoke to us, much less gave us a smile or offered us any advice about the area or services of the hotel. The woman in the breakfast area looked like she had chewed nails for her own breakfast -would it really hurt to be pleasant to people who had just spent a decent amount of money to stay in "their" establishment? The breakfast was on par with other complementary breakfast at other hotels such as the Hampton Inn. The young woman on the desk (Sunday) when we left was at least cordial and I thanked her for that...I don't think the rooms were worth $125.00 a night-..I was disappointed with this establishment and will look elsewhere next time we travel...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I do apologize that you feel that your interaction with the staff was not what you expected. Our goal is to give great customer service and the kind of hospitality that will make you want to return. I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance if your travel takes you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 107 Gateway Center Circle, Brunswick, GA 31525
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.