We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice over night stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stellar Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice over night stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stopped here over night on our way to the
Florida keys. We found this hotel very nice for the price. We had a clean well appointed room with a comfortable bed and bath tub. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and a number of eateries with in walking distance. The only down side we found was sound proofing. Ask for a top floor room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
32
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stop here overnight on our way to Florida. Room was very nice and comfortable, clean, good beds. Being a newer hotel it had some slight flaws( but they were minor) exhaust did not work in shower area. Breakfast area was small, very little to offer for food. Still, would more than lightly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The front desk manager was SUPER nice and helpful. The breakfast was sufficient. We tried the restaraunt she suggested that was across from the hotel and it was great. There is a grocery store right next door with restaraunts within walking distance. Across the street was a nice bowling alley that was "family friendly". There is also a nice little shopping mall about 5 miles down the road with a Belks, Sears, JC Penny etc...
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Debbie Benton
Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of the Golden Isles of Brunswick Georgia
912-262-2792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Not fancy but clean and had enough restaurant variety in nearby areas that we were happy with that. Also....a supermarket right across the parking lot, which was nice to buy some snacks and drinks without being price-gouged in a convenience store! The pool is small but I enjoyed it....it is a saltwater pool. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty much the usual except not as good a choice in pastries as most in the same chain we have visited. The only reason this does not get 5 "stars" is because the pillows were awful for both of us. Never before have I lost sleep time due to pillows in a hotel.....but both of us did here! The mattresses were fine, though. Since we travel by car, we would make sure to bring our own pillows next time....and we will be making this our place to stay when traveling back and forth from Delaware to Florida. As requested on check-in, we were given a top floor room so we also didn't have to worry about the pitter-patter of little feet (as we had the previous night at a nice property in NC).....so it was nice that our request was so willingly accommodated. Looking forward to being back there.....with our OWN pillows, of course.....in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nothing fancy. Room was on 80 degrees when we got in it and took forever to cool down. Fridge didn't work and they didn't seem concerned. Good breakfast. Not a good fitness room. Everything else was fine. Big bathroom sink.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

A very professional, CLEAN, quiet hotel that is worth the money.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on my way to Orlando Fl. Hotel was very clean. Manager was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Room was quiet with a very comfortable king size bed and an amazing walk in shower. Very reasonably priced. Nicer than the Hampton Inn I stayed at in Orlando. Will stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-manager, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing such nice comments. We appreciate you choosing The Sleep Inn & Suites, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. :) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Stellar Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.