We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island to your Saves list
Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5280 New Jesup Highway, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
39
51
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Affordable, nice sized room, comfortable bed, clean linens (clean bed linens are very important to me and this one passed the test), good internet. Carpet was semi-clean, edges were pretty dirty out a few inches from the wall. There were layers of dust on the lamp shade and major dust and dirt under the safe (which was attached to the wall about 6 or 7 inches from the floor and easily visible). In the bathroom with the door closed, the hinges, the door and the floor were full of dirt and dust. It was as though housekeeping never shut the door to clean the bathroom so this area was missed all the time. The continental breakfast, on the other hand was good. Offered were waffles, English muffins, bananas, coffee....adequate fare to get one started in the morning. I would probably stay there again because the bed was clean the food was good and the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Beautiful Brunswick for your lodging needs.

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.'

Best Regards,
The Super 8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I've stayed here twice while traveling thru GA for work. Both times I've found it to be friendly, quiet, and clean. The lower floor is actually half under ground, which is a little strange when the bottom of the window is at ground level. There is a very good place to eat next door, I think it's called Capt. Joe's, excellent fish and cheese grits. Rooms are a good value on Members Benefits or AARP rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island for your lodging needs while travelling in the area.

We are pleased you continue to find the hotel to be clean and quiet with a friendly staff.

We are also glad you are able to take advantage of our convenient location just off Interstate 95 and within walking distance to restaurants.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Best Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is our 3rd. time staying at this hotel. the owners and staff are very courteous and friendly. Extra pillows, "No Problem" Sue, one of the owners made sure that our stay was comfortable. The Free Breakfast was very good rather that going out to a Restaurant.
We recommend this stop over to all you weary travelers.
John & Jane

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the entire staff to friendly and courteous. Every member of our team works hard to ensure each guest has all the comforts of home while staying with us and we are pleased to have met your needs in a courteous and timely manner.

We are also pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast with hot entrees.

In addition we would like to thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your lodging needs and your recommendation to other travelers.

We look forward to further serving your lodging needs anytime you are travelling in the Golden Isles area.

With Kindest Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Minnesota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Brunswick was a logical stopping point on our trip to Florida and we found this Super 8 in discount book for $45. A bargain in every way. A very nice clean, fresh (non-smoking) room. Friendly and helpful staff checked us in quickly and made us feel at home. The location is excellent -right off I-95 with several choices of restaurants within walking distance. Can't think of any reason to stay elsewhere if looking for a stopping point in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of myself and the entire team at Super 8 Brunswick I would like to thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our clean and fresh guest rooms.

We are delighted you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our entire team strives to achieve guest satisfaction and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are also pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location within walking distance to many restaurants and easy access to the interstate.

In addition, we would like to thank you for continued interest in our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island

Address: 5280 New Jesup Highway, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.