We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 Warren Mason Blvd, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
1 review
“Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. They have great prices on their rooms, the staff is friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. They have free breakfast and a pool. I was told that they was putting in a fitness room also. You can't ask for a better place to stay for the price that you pay. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    30
    21
    17
See reviews for
64
46
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and wasn't impressed, but times being like they are and them having such good rates I decided to give them another try. I am so glad I did. The staff was friendly, The room was clean and newly renovated, and they are still improving on the property. I found out that they are under new management and it is really coming along very nicely. I was impressed and will be coming back next time i'm in town.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I was quite shocked at how nice it was for the price I paid. The location was great right off I95 at exit 36A. The staff there was so friendly and accommodating. The room look refurbished and the decor was quite nice. I didn't get a chance to try the pool but it looked very clean. This is a very nice hotel and I will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK stay, staff is nice and helpful, good location as I can walkto Cracker Harrell andMcDonald. Basically gym can be improved with more equipments, overall OK stay,breakfast is not bad with hot items on weekend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Didn't know there was 2 Days Inn there! Went to the wrong one at Downtown, wasn't impressed, and this one is a lot more nicer, got a newly renovated room, pool is huge, liked it! Breakfast area is nice and clean. Starbucks right outside the check in area is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a wonderful Days Inn experience! You know what to expect at a Days Inn, and this property delivers beyond the expectation. New, modern, and spacious rooms. We stayed in a two-bedroom room, which is facing the swimming pool. It has necessity amenity that most U.S. travelers expect. Love the room service & their front desk help & patience!

Room Tip: Ask them for different room rates to suit your need & budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area

Address: 300 Warren Mason Blvd, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.