We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS INN BRUNSWICK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area to your Saves list
Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   300 Warren Mason Blvd, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“DAYS INN BRUNSWICK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

"Antique" TV's should be replaced with modern ones! Furniture not in good shape. Room smelled like Pinesol. Breakfast much improved since my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    30
    21
    17
See reviews for
64
47
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JESUP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here because I'm a wyndham member and I had enough points for a free night and I regret picking this hotel. We wanted to watch dvds but there were no hook ups because the tvs were so old. The cable messed up our whole stay and when we called to report it, we were told they were working on it but when we checked out it still wasn't fixed. Also there was a lizard in our room the next morning on my fiance back. The rooms also didn't look secure and we didn't sleep because we didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELBYVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My first room for 2 nights was 148 plaster falling off wall in bathroom above door in bathroom baseboard missing between room and sink area those area were dirty corners were dirty Bed was AWFUL strong odor in the room not smoke white powder in air conditioning unit and on floor in corner next to unit (in both rooms)
My 3rd night was in Room 160 a nice room still a strong smell in the room with a white powder in air conditioning unit in both rooms that was blowing in the air and irritating to my eyes Room 160 was better appointed eventhough you could tell it was a older room with an older air conditioning unit (dial control instead of digital control) Some difficulty with both bathrooms the size of the tub/toilet area is very constricting if you are tall and could barely close the door when seated without hitting knees Floor was very slippery when wet from bath/shower

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Pa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The price is very reasonable, so I guess you could say "you get what you pay for". However, even at $67.20 a night, I expect things to work especially the plumbing. Toilet would not aways flush, and the sink drain was clogged, and water would not go down. Air Conditioner leaked and carpet was damp. The room also was dusty. Our room number was 124.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comment, however, our hotel does not have Room 124. Perhaps this review is meant for another Days Inn hotel. If you have any question, please call our hotel and ask to speak to the Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I don't have a clue what the other reviewers found when they stayed at Days Inn but my wife and I found a room as good as one cloud want. It gad been newly referbished, freshly painted and everything worked. We were well satisified, fairly treated with price and made to feel more than welcome. The free hot breakfast was absolutely delious and plenty filling. My adive is try it, I know that we'll stop and stay everytime we're passing through. Thanks to the staff at Days Inn in Brunswick, GA. for a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 111 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Day’s Inn, Brunswick. We value your feedback and take pride in providing the best service under our new management.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This motel is filthy! When we arrived there the staff was friendly, and the pool was clean, but once we settled into the room we quickly discovered many roaches and some kind of slug thing hiding under the telephone right next to our pillows. The hotel staff wanted us to move us to a different room, but we left. It's 4 days later now, and the manager has still not returned my calls or cancelled the charges. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

By far the best feature of this older Days Inn was the desk clerk, Dreama. She was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Shirley,

Thank you for your review of our Day’s Inn at Brunswick.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words about one of our team members and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area

Address: 300 Warren Mason Blvd, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brunswick / St. Simons Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.