We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room was clean, front desk staff were helpful and nice. Room was very reasonable, so of course the hotel is not fancy or modern, nor are the linens super new or soft, but the room was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was free, but was on and off as far as service. The breakfast was minimal, but, for the price of the room, it was exactly what I thought it would be. This is a hotel I would stay at on the way to somewhere else, not a vacation destination.

Room Tip: The rooms that don't border the parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    16
    22
    26
See reviews for
30
32
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

If it weren't from the manager, Jeremiah I would have given this hotel a 1 rating due to the awful house keeping! We were extended stay guests and requested fresh bed linen and stripped the bed to try and make housekeeping job a little easier. Upon arrival after our day out, we noted a distinctive stain that had been on our linen was in place meant that our covers were placed back on our bed dirty! We called the don't desk and the manager personally came to our room with fresh linen and made the bed himself, brought fresh towels and toiletries. He has helped assist us in many ways with any request We had.. we would stay
at any hotel he manages anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I come to Brunswick at least twice a year on business, so I used to stay at the Motel 6 bc of my two dogs, but sadly they went out of business :( So Red Roof Inn was the next best thing with no pet fee. The farther you are from the office, the weaker your internet signal is. I think they only have one box for the whole motel so your connection might be so slow to not even load up pages correctly. On the upside the price was good(roughly $45/night) with micro-fridge and hot waffles for breakfast. Another downside is if you stay by the week, you get housekeeping only twice during your stay. Since the rates are same even if you pay by the day, pay by the day if you want housekeeping every day. You may need to like I did b'c roaches freak me out. They are disgusting and they leave germs that can make you sick. Who wants that? Not I. I went out and bought some disinfecting spray and some roach spray and complained to the manager about the bugs. They said they couldn't go down on the price b'c it was low enough but they did reinburse me for the sprays I bought(about $8.00). Needless to say I had to suck this one up for the next three days spraying everyday. They said an exterminator would show up to spray my room, but they never showed. I'll never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want good WIFI service, try to get a room closest to the office. Backside rooms have almost n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The structure showing signs of age, otherwise nicely done. Mini-fridge and microwave, good TV offering, along with the basic 3: clean, quiet and safe. Neighborhood is nice, fast food is nearby and finally, a sidewalk, I was able to walk about for exercise with ease.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been staying at red roofs a lot this year
Pet friendly
This was the worst one
bathroom dirty last persons shampoo in shower
Rug in hallways all wrinkled and could be dangerous
hotel in need of updates
would not stay here again

Room Tip: Hotel not updated no advice to give
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Plain and simple... this place is nothing more than a place to lay your head for a few hours before you continue your trip either north or south. Everything about this place is just...average. Staff, furnishings, room, price...

The best thing about this location is just that...its proximity to Interstate 95.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been staying at this Red Roof Inn for about 10 years now. Always a great stay. The only thing that we don't like is that unless you are in one of the end rooms on the second floor you don't get a good internet connection or a connection at all. Other than that it is great. They are always improveing there hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnCSR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for so many years!! We look forward to the next time you come to visit us. Hopefully we will have more renovations completed at that time including new carpet and paint. Thanks again for your loyalty and business.

Sonal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Address: 25 Tourist Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.