We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5252 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31523 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On our way down to Florida we stayed here because of the cheap rate offered with the travel coupon. If you are looking for the typical Clarion, this isn't it. The furniture is outdated and oldish and the hair dryer screeched when used, Be aware there is a train that runs nearby, but if you leave on your A/C unit you will get a good nights sleep. But for the money, it was worth it. The free breakfast will get you going in the morning. The staff is accommodating and helpful. We would return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    12
    22
    21
See reviews for
43
13
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am traveling to Ohio and i was seeing double i got turned around on 95 so i stopped at the 4 place and it was here the desk clerk a very nice young lady saved my life you were good on my budget and let me have my dog with me and a king size bed.... my husband had just passed away and i was frazzled she was very sweet and did her job well and gave my a nice quite room so i could finally get some rest in still had 700 miles to go ! i will be a fan for ever :) thanks again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

stayed there 5 weeks while working for railroad,staff & workers were top notch,rooms large & clean.I make my livng in hotels in 23 states this is one of the best.mattress very comfortable,great location everything imaginable is around including Walmart

Room Tip: pool side rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Murray Shores, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

To find such exellent service from a frount desk is frar and few between,Mr Alfonso meet all my needs with just a phone call.....and elated to find everything i asked for and more .very reasonable rates ,lovely pool ,very clean rooms .......comfortable beds and pillows!!! hubby is on shut down n Jesup Ga. will stay here for the duration of job

Room Tip: just ask for what
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stopped here twice in one month paying between $50-$57 (including tax). I was very impressed at how beautifully designed and clean the front office was. The rooms were very clean and neat and beautifully designed as well. My family agrees the area was very safe to walk the dog or even run to the car late at night. If your lucky enough to get Alphonso as your front desk agent you will feel a warm welcome and leave out laughing.This will be our new spot for years to come!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Customer service great at check in Alphonso was great. Nice comfortable beds. Great location. Used AAA rate. Will stay here again. Need more helpers st breakfast. clean rooms close to WALMART. Breakfast area should be organized better. Several good restaurants close by including Cracker Barrel, Thai restaurant and Italian.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord,nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked through Hotwire and was told it was going to be at least a nice 3 star hotel. We checked in around 12am on 12/29 after a few days down in Disney. When we went in the tiles on the ceiling were dirty over one of the beds there was water damage on the ceiling as well down the wall and to the point the paper was starting to bubble. The tub was nasty and so was the grout in the bathroom. We were very tired and have a 2yr old, had everything unpacked and she was sleeping and didnt change rooms but really dont see how it would have made much of a difference. I did call and let Hotwire know that the start rating needed to be changed to a 2star because it was far from a 3. There are several other hotels very close and I would recommend staying at one of those and by passing this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caile B, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Please accept our genuine apologies for the issues that you have encountered during your stay as they are not up to our standards. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the room may have caused you. Our front desk staff would have been more than happy to change your room no matter how late it was. I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. If you are traveling back into this area please feel free to contact me directly as we would like an opportunity to earn back your business and rectify this past stay. Thank you and we hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 5252 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31523 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Brunswick
Clarion Brunswick
Brunswick Innplace Hotel
Brunswick Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.