We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very customer friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Clarion Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5252 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31523 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Very customer friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I travel a lot for business and usually stay for several weeks at one location, so consistent customer service and well maintained facilities are important to me, as well as price. My extended stay has been very positive and reasonably priced. The Hotel has news owners who are on the property and constantly making improvements. If your looking for a one night stay or several weeks, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    12
    20
    20
See reviews for
40
12
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HURRCANE,WV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I booked online for a stopping point my recent trip to FL. The stay was good enough to convince me to book here again on the way back. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was as good as any other I have had in similar hotels. I would stay here again. The rates were below what I would have expected too.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor with parking next to the door of the room so I could store my gear in my ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just stayed the weekend @ this property, the service was excellent as were the employees. Alphonso Berring made the weekend feel like we were staying w/family. If your ever in Brunswick, GA the Clarion is the place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel gives you your moneys worth. The rooms were super clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Another reason this hotel is more superior than the others is their weekly rate which was a cheaper rate than all of the others. I enjoyed myself the entire week that I was there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The rooms are spotless, super comfortable, great lobby and breakfast. For a hotel off 1-95, this one is the best bet. Have stayed in others that cost more, but didn't match the friendly staff, super beds and linens. Found them in the discount coupon book at the rest station, but there's nothing discount except the price. Saw they are pet friendly too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Booked with Hotwire which is normally right on the mark for me. I travel to this area a lot and this is the first time I stayed at this clarion. First of all a few pieces of new furniture doesn't make it a three star hotel!! Especially when the bathroom tub is dirty & the water won't go down the drain, by the time I finished my shower it was ankle deep. I found cigarette butts beside the trash can in the room, a/c worked when it wanted & was loud, not enough outlets to plug in cell phones and computer, ceiling had huge water spots & mold - just disgusting! There was a guy sitting out front on the ground drinking & smoking telling me how to turn the door handle to get in the room!!!
When I checked in I asked if a king bed was available the clerk told me that's why he didn't like Hotwire because you got the room they wanted you to have - I could have a king bed for an additional $15.00 - no thanks I'll just take the 2 doubles.
If I had been by myself I would have just left. When I checked out I let the desk know about the issues. I later received a call from the manager and she offered me a free night stay - WHAT? ARE YOU KIDDING ME? She said I could have Hotwire call & maybe they would reimburse me. I called & Hotwire did take care of me - thankfully they were just great!!! They also blocked this hotel from my list - even better!!!!
There are to many other hotels in this area to have to subject yourself to this so called three star - I would call it a two star motel! Just GROSS!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watch Hill, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff and location of this Clarion are very nice. Our room was a bit dated and the A/C a bit old and noisy. The ice maker down the corridor was out of order (again) and there were not enough outlets in the room to plug in the coffeemaker or any chargers. I thought their free breakfast was a bit skimpy compared to other Clarion Inns I've stayed at, but I plan on returning here on our way home. The front desk clerk could not have been more friendly or helpful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 5252 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31523 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Brunswick
Clarion Brunswick
Brunswick Innplace Hotel
Brunswick Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.