We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Mall Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beach Picnic Package
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The rooms very clean, this location at least in our room ...air conditioning could have worked better. The staff for the most part with exception of night front desk, was great. I would visit again. overall pretty good experince.

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows early,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We take every comment to heart and use them to improve. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and spotlessly clean accommodations to every guest, every time.

I am glad to hear that you found everything clean, but it is a disappointment to learn that there was anything which was not just right. I hope that you made the staff aware before you left so that we could resolve the problem. Feel free to reach out to me with any additional information which you feel would assist us to improve. Your feedback really does make a difference.

Hoping you will plan to stay with us every time your travels bring you to the Golden Isles. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    117
    51
    28
    11
See reviews for
132
112
21
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent 5 days and four nights here and have to say it was a nice time. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Did have an issue with lack of hot water on a couple occasions but I guess that might be expected when your dragging your butt outta bed at 10:30 after everybody else has showered. As usual with Embassy Suites I loved the managers coctail party with free booze and the Wall St. Journal and USA Today was available every day for free as well. At other hotels they seem to run short on papers and you miss out if your a late riser like me, but there were plenty of papers every day well into the afternoon and the evening. I never got up in time to enjoy the free breakfast but my girlfriend said it was good as well. It's served until 9:30 but to me thats early. The "Mall" thats attached is like a Stephen King movie. The only people are the sales people. It's erie being in a mall alone at noon. The sales people were hanging outside the store watching you and you got the feeling if you got too close they would snatch you into the store and force you to buy something you didnt want. The location is convienent for trips to Jeckyll and St. Simons Islands as well as resturants and bars. Staff was friendly and treated us like we owned the place. Every need was attended to with a smile. The only thing negative was we asked about a resturant nearby, I cant remember the name, but we asked if they thought a reservation was required. The lady said no but I should have gone on instinct because when we got there the place was packed and on a two hour wait. It's listed in the book in the room and you will know it because its attached to a Holiday Inn. Place must be great cause it was PACKED!!! We found anice bar nearby with several pool tables and ate there and I got to shoot pool and trade stories with the local folk which was a lot of fun.I think it was called Mulligans. Anyway, dont hesitate to stay here. Its a very nice place.

Room Tip: Dont know if theres a bad room but I would rather stay away from the elevators. But not sure that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the detailed commentary. Glad you enjoyed the two-room suite and free cocktails. You'll have to get up early with your girlfriend next time so that you can BOTH enjoy a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast!

Our area has lots of dining options - from fresh local seafood to great steaks, barbeque, and good old-fashioned southern cooking. There are enough options to find something good every night.

Glad to hear you say that the staff treated you like you "owned the place". Our guests are the reason we are here. Getting feedback like this is what keeps us all motivated. We love what we do!

It would be our honor to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's Golden Isles. It is said that once you get the sand of the isles in your shoes, it'll keep you coming back.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scouseville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a decent hotel given the area. The staff were helpful, complementary breakfast very good, beds extremely comfortable and the facilities as a whole were decent. When compared with the other options in this area, I would not hesitate to come to this Embassy Suites again.
However, there are several areas that could do with an update. These include the decor of the lobby, which looks like it hasn't been changed since 1967, and some room furnishings. Notably the poor condition of curtains in the room.
Overall however, a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We really value our guests' comments and take them to heart.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff service, the beds, free breakfast, and overall facility. We do aim to provide an exceptional value to all of our guests.

You commented about the decor looking like something out of the late 60's. The entire commercial area was renovated last year with the 'retro look'. All of that bold color is making a comeback!

Please plan to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles. It will be our honor to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean, comfy rooms with nice tvs and sitting areas. Staff is friendly. Free cocktails and snacks in the evening. Attached directly to mall where there is a so-so Ruby Tuesdays. Free breakfast buffet with eggs and bacon and made to order omlets. If you have time, make the short drive over to St. Simons Island Village for dinner and a walk along the water. It's a beautiful and quaint little area that makes relaxing very easy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the glowing review! We are so blessed to have a wonderful team who love what we do. It's folks like you who keep us pumped up!

Y'all are welcome anytime your travels bring you to or through Georgia's Golden Isles. We'd love to see you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the outside, you can tell this hotel is old and it appears it used to be used for another purpose. The inside looks promising when you walk in, but the rooms show their age and it doesn't feel like a Hilton quality hotel. Unfortunately, if you're staying in Brunswick, your options may be limited, so this might indeed be the best option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We take seriously every comment and use the feedback to improve our services. We continually have some type of facility update in the works. Last year all of the public areas were totally renovated. This year we are improving our top of bed experience. We tend to focus on the inside of the hotel, in the high-touch guest areas.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us this time and look forward to having you back whenever your travels bring you to the Golden Isles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is a great value and has an outstanding breakfast! However, attention to details was lacking during my visit, especially in the bathroom. Shower curtain rod was bent and curtain slid to the middle of the rod. It would not stay closed. Drain plug in the tub would not stay open, and I had to wedge soap under the plug in order to take a shower. Biggest problem was lack of hot water. In the evening and again in the morning it was necessary to run the water for nearly ten minutes before it turned hot. Hot water heater must be a mile away! I usually stay at Hampton Inns but the nearest Hampton had such poor reviews that I selected this Embassy Suites. I probably will stay here again if the Hampton does not get better. Again, the breakfast is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We take every guest comment to heart and use them to improve our services. We have already made the repairs to the shower rod and drain which you mentioned. As for hot water, we've got plenty of it. But you are right - it comes from the farthest corner of the building.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the service overall. We try to offer a great value to all of our guests.

We'll look forward to seeing you every time your travels bring you to Georgia's Golden Isles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I needed a hotel in a convenient place so that I could visit Savannah, St. Simons, Waycross and Jacksonville in one visit for business. This hotel was perfect for that! It was conveniently located to all of those locations and anything else that you could possibly want. The hotel adjoins a basic mall and the area had everything surrounding it if you want a selection of shopping or restaurants. I brought family with me so we made use of the Publix across the street and many of the restaurants in the area. (There were THREE Starbuck's locations just in that area!) The rooms have a wonderful set-up with an area in between the bedroom and living room that has a small refrigerator and microwave. One person in my family is vegetarian so he could prepare all of his vegetables there. The room was immaculate, the beds were firm with a pillow top mattress and both TVs were huge. I made use of the free breakfast bar the entire time we were there and I never ate the same thing twice. They have something for everyone and the items that I ate were very tasty. They have a full hot bar with two kinds of meat, cold items for people on the run, and made to order omelets and waffles. It was never overcrowded and they never ran low on the food (I ate at various breakfast times during the stay.) All in all, I am excited that I have found a new place to stay and will return for pleasure and business. I am already planning a family trip to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
You've made our day! Embassy Suites' location is a great home base for anyone wanting to explore all of the Golden Isles area. You can spread out with a family in the two- or three-room suites. Everyone gets to enjoy the evening reception - cocktails, beer & wine for Mom & Dad; soft drinks and punch for the kids; snacks for everyone. And it's a great value to start everyone off with a free all-you-could-want breakfast before heading out each morning.

Y'all plan to come back again every time you need a getaway. We'd love to have you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Brunswick 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Brunswick is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of Georgia's Colonial Coast. Located just two miles from I-95, the Embassy Suites Brunswick is located a short drive from St. Simon's Island, Jekyll Island, and Savannah. Attached to Glynn Place Mall, the hotel offers shopping without getting in your car! As with all other Embassy Suites hotels, the Embassy Suites Brunswick provides complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious, two-room suites. In addition, we offer complimentary wireless internet access and boast on-site business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.