We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel it!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-95 North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn I-95 North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-95 North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Remodel it!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This motel was very clean! However, it was in desperate need of a remodel. The workmanship in the bathroom looks like it was done by a first time do it yourselfer. Chanels on TV did not match chanels in the guide book. TV was undersize and not a flat screen HD model. Shower head was very loose. There was no coffee at the continental breakfast for a LONG time!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodelled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

First of all, our room was clean and adequate for a nights stay. On Trip Advisor there is a Tres Hombres Restaurant listed on the property. This is important to us as we don't like to travel far after we settle in for the night. In the Hotel info in our room it says there is a Beef O'Brady's on property. In a call to the front desk, there is NO restaurant on premises. Also all the TV channels listed in the room info are wrong. Seems like they could update info in the nice typed booklet in room.(There were TV channels listed on top of TV)
Our Desk Clerk who was there both evening and morning was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Florida. It was right off I 95 so it was very convenient. They gave us a great rate. The staff was very friendly. We asked for extra pillows and towels and they were at our door in 5 minutes. Looks like they are remodeling some of the rooms. They had just finished the lobby and it looked very nice. When we walked in they were steam cleaning the carpets. That was very good to see because you never know whats in that hotel carpet lol. Everything smelled fresh and clean. Our room was very nice and really clean with a view of the huge pool. This must have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! We will definitely stay here again and we can't wait to see the new rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers larger suite rooms with a pull out sofa in addition to the two queen beds that is perfect for our family. The suite rooms (not sure if it's all of them) also include a fridge and microwave, which is nice to have when travelling. The decor and furnishings seem up to date and generally in good condition. Breakfast included a nice selection with waffles and some other hot options. The breakfast area was open to the lobby and pleasant. The free wi-fi was weak and slow in our room. This location is convenient to I-95 south, but the driveway was not well marked and difficult to find so look closely.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just this past weekend, my family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely sweet as they managed to make sure everything was perfect. We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly, too. That was great since everyone was so tired. The staff did a wonderful job in cleaning up, making sure we have enough pillows, providing us with extra towels when needed, etc. Access to free wifi also made the stay awesome. Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying at Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: If going with family, stay in a suite. More spacious and more fun, too! Also the higher floors have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklet, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Reserved 6 rooms.one of our group had to be moved immediately to another floor because their room had a fowl odor one of the hotel staff said a line was busted to the bathroom (in that room)the odor covered the whole 3rd floor(which was the floor I stayed on).one room had no air at all. Later another group in our party had to be moved because their commode would not flush. In our room the air did not cool much I had to get a fan brought up; that helped it cool enough to get some sleep, The elevator stayed out of order through most of our stay. The light to the pool was out floating in the pool which scared me that some one might be electrocuted; And my finial complaint is we pick that hotel because we thought we would have been protected due to key card entry but the majority of the key card entries was not working or was completely busted out.Do not believe the pictures that you see on the website because it looks nothing like what they show on the site.

Room Tip: Find a New Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this comfort inn near Brunswick after long drive.
My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
When I arrived I was greeted very warmly.
I actually slept all night and woke up fresh, breakfast was decent also.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.