We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   171 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I have been to this hotel twice within the last two years, and both times we have enjoyed the service and their amenities. The front desk staff was super nice and accommodating. I wanted to have some coffee after dinner, and the front desk staff made fresh coffee for me. I have really appreciated her service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing at St.Simon's Island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your response. We try our very BEST to win our customer by offering clean comfortable rooms with ALL the modern amenity that a traveler needs in a hotel room with low price and most of all friendly service. Look forward to serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north shore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Basic room - ok place - good value about 50 bucks - above average steak and seafood restaurant near by ( Zachary's ) . Close to Santuary cove 4 star golf. Low end high carb Breakfast . Perfect for a nights sleep traveling down the road golf trip

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your response. We try our level BEST to provide BEST customer service with Clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Average room. Average bed. Below average breakfast. Little pricey for what it was, but not a bad location and relatively clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I had to stop late one night for a few hours of rest and picked this Econolodge. The next morning I went into the bathroom and felt water dripping on my head. I looked up and the ceiling was covered in mold and water was dripping out of the fan. I told them about the issue at the front desk and asked for a refund. They said, "that I could not have a refund and would put me in another room so I could shower". I went into the other room and found it to be even worse then the room I had. Please do not stay at this hotel for your own health.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

This is a simple, quiet, newly renovated and very clean motel.

Everything is boxy and the breakfast was nothing to write home about but the room was good, the air conditioning GREAT, and the experience was much better than we had come to expect on a month long road trip.

I recommend it!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We offer clean rooms with best service. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

Room and over all hotel smelt and looked clean. Beds were VERY comefortable. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Good price. Half way good location, it was close to the interstate, and semi-close to Jekyll and St.Simons. I would suggest this hotel for anyone that is not wanting to spend much on a hotel room and still wants it clean.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City,Fl/
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

Room was nice the location is not, if you are in need of a room this is reasonable,clean and the staff was very helpful.
This is rather remote

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 171 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.