We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the front desk staff! Because it was Memorial Day and my husband is a veteran, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. The restaurant was a great supprise...lots of locals eat there and we can see why! Good food and drinks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We're honored to have had you as our guests and would like to say an extra special thank you for your veteran's service that helped give us the freedoms we enjoy every day of our lives, and to you, the families, who sacrifice just as much to make it all possible. Please come stay with us again - it's our pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    39
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
38
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wifi connection was horrible in my room/lobby. They moved my room it still did not work. They connected me with the Internet provider to see if they could help me at all and they were still no help. So my work project ended up being late

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I'm so sorry you had difficulty connecting to the Internet! Although we do offer both hi-speed wireless and hard-wired DSL in all areas of the hotel, and there is 24-hour technical support for log-in problems, on rare occasions it does happen that a user cannot get connected. I don't see anything in our Guest Log that indicates any type of area outage or problems connecting by other guests, so I'm hoping you'll give us another chance to be your lodging choice on your next trip through Brunswick and will have an easier time with our complimentary Internet services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brunswick (as a walkin/no reservations) in April 2013. I was on a motorcycle and basically chose the Holiday Inn because there was no space at 2 cheaper hotels I checked.
I am happy I made that choice as the hotel was very comfortable and clean. The registration staff was very accommodating. They also indicated a very safe place to park my motorcycle. The room was very well equiped and was perfect for relaxation.
There was also a very good restaurant attached to the hotel. Therefore I had dinner without having to get back on the motorcycle. I found this to be very convenient.
The only unfortunate issue is the fact that the breakfast was not included at the price they charged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have rates that include breakfast; unfortunately, since we are a full-service hotel, we are not allowed to have the freebie continental breakfast some of our competitors have - we must provide our guests with a full restaurant (and lounge) where your food is ordered right from the menu and personally served to you. We hope you'll find us again in your travels and look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was driving from up North down to Southern Florida. I had previously spent the night at a Holiday Inn (the night before) and only paid $99 for the night. I made a reservation to stay at this hotel with my Triple A discount and got the same room for $124. I have to say that although it was neat and clean, the front desk staff was not very friendly, as most front desk staff usually are, which is not very pleasant for somebody coming in from driving all day.
And, like everybody else says, there is no complimentary breakfast in the morning. That being said, the breakfast in the restaurant ends very early. I went down at 10:00 a.m. and they had stopped serving breakfast already, so I had to make another stop before I got on the road.
My opinion is that if check out is not until 12:00 noon, you could serve breakfast until at least 11:30 a.m. - again just a suggestion.
Since there are a variety of hotels to chose from in the area, I will be tempted to stay at another hotel if I am ever in that area again - which is sad to say because I do like staying at most Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: Talk to someone about getting the Triple A or AARP discount if you are entitled because paying full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Please accept my apologies for your confusion about the rate - our AAA discount rate can be from $114 per night to $134 per night, depending on room type and package amenities you requested, and I've researched all AAA reservations since April 1st and cannot find any that were charged the $124 rate you said you had; perhaps the total you're looking at includes taxes. Our rates are right in line with our competitors in this area, but I would be happy to speak to you about a negotiated rate for future visits. Thank you for the heads up about the lack of front desk friendliness! I'd like to know your exact check in date so I can address this with the person(s) on shift during your arrival. We take guest feedback very seriously and I appreciate your comments and promise you are always welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, nice area. Right off interstate, about an hour from Savannah. Free self parking. Was going to book from Priceline, but I called the hotel directly and received the same price or maybe a little less. Always a good idea to check with the hotel direct if you know which place it is!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review, and also for the tip to book directly with us!! We try to encourage guests to avoid those third party reservation sites and call us directly so we can offer them our "Best Price Guarantee" which usually equals or beats the third party sites. Please come and stay with us again - we value your reviews so we can know that what we do is helping our guests have a wonderful time staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to do this for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor, West Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, but that is the only good part about our stay. The Wifi in the room did not work, the walls are paper thin which made it hard to sleep with loud neighbors. And to top it off we spent the extra $20 to eat breakfast in the restaurant and the service was terrible. We ended up leaving after an hour and never getting our food! Got a refund on our room for the breakfast fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Please accept my apologies that we failed to make you a happy guest, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We appreciate this feedback so we know where we need to improve and I will address this immediately. Please come back to visit us again so we can give you a better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKIN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were heading to Tampa, FL and planned to make it straight through however traffic put us behind and we were rather tired so we stopped in hoping for a room. Checked the Hampton which was the first hotel we saw off the exit but they were booked and I'm glad because we got the second to last available room at Holiday Inn - the lady at the desk was VERY NICE, FRIENDLY and accommodating!!! The room was roomy, clean and very comfortable. The hotel decor was very up to date and appealing.Will DEFINITELY stay again when traveling this route!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, April 8, 2013
How fortunate that fate brought you to our doorstep! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for giving us the honor of having you as our guest here. Please do come back on your next trip through this area, hope you can stay longer and enjoy all that Brunswick and the Golden Isles have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.