We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Brunswick GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Brunswick GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very pleasant experience at a clean well designed entry and room.
Check in and out were quick. Receptionist provided very comprehensive restaurant guide on one easy to understand sheet. Area has a multitude of restaurants.

Room Tip: Breakfast not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
37
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit. Clean, comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Staff was very efficient and welcoming. Was a very pleasant stay and would stay there again. Only con would be that they do nothing for priority members.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry you are disappointed with your PCR membership - have you visited the Priority Club web-site lately to check out all the benefits you can receive? We also have some "extra" offerings here at our hotel (extra points package, discounts with our restaurant, free sundries items, upgrades, etc.); perhaps the rate you chose, or your membership level, didn't include this. Thanks for making us aware of this for you - next time you head this way, call us directly and let us find the right fit for you! Until then, we wish for you safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here 12/28/12 on way to FL. This is a regular Holiday Inn (not Express) The large lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The room was nice. Similar to most Holiday Inns. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean.The Millhouse Restaurant is attached to the hotel. (so no free breakfast) The menu is quite extensive.
Service was great and the food was excellent. There is an indoor pool but no hot tub.
Hotel is located close to I95 and is surrounded by parking lots and other hotels. So no "room with a view) Our one night stay was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments regarding your recent stay with us! We do have rates that include breakfast for two adults, and of course, kids 12 and under always eat free in Holiday Inn restaurants, one of our hallmark standards. I hope you'll return to our area again, come stay with us, and enjoy this great amenity! We look forward to having you and your family become part of our family each visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Holiday Inn was a pleasant place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The wi-fi signal wasn't very strong but that was ok. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your compliments - we'd love to have you stay with us again! We appreciate your mention of a weak wi-fi signal also; we depend on any feedback that will help us improve our services for our guests, and we'll look into that today! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip through Brunswick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for travel stops.
No complaints on rooms and services. Very nice hotel. Very good restaurant, though no free breakfast. Didn't eat breakfast at hotel restaurant, but opted for Cracker Barrel which is only one exit away.





  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel! We hope you do come back to stay with us again - we're very appreciative of any guest who thinks enough of us to let other TripAdvisor guests know about it. As a full-service Holiday Inn, we must provide a full-service restaurant for our guests, we are not allowed to have a simple continental breakfast, however, we do have rates that include free breakfast in our restaurant - it's order from the menu and cooked to order! I hope you'll get an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our room was clean. The staff was friendly. I was expecting breakfast but they did not have any. I at least wanted coffee! In spite of not having breakfast, it was still a great value and held up to the Holiday Inn quality.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money if you have a family! Makes for much happier people in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I surely appreciate your compliments on our clean rooms and friendly staff, however, I am saddened we apparently didn't point out to you during your stay that we have an award-winning restaurant here in our hotel that serves a fabulous breakfast and dinner, all order from the menu, and complete with room service if you like! Perhaps you meant we don't have a continental breakfast - this is true. Because we are a full-service Holiday Inn, we are required to have a full-service restaurant. We also provide complimentary coffee right in the lobby every morning, next to our front desk - I am so sorry you missed it. Thank you for the reminder that we need to make sure our guests know about our wonderful restaurant, and please accept my apologies that we failed to make you aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a very nice, clean and welcoming hotel. We have stayed several times now and will be sure to go back in the future. The staff has always been great and they have a excellent manager. Thanks for the wonderful stays!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 7, 2012
And thanks for your very complimentary review! We are so fortunate to have guests like you that will take the time to let us know in writing how much they enjoy staying with us - I wish everyone knew how motivating it is for us when a guest says "you make me want to return again and again". From our staff, management and owners....thank you for your continued business and we look forward to having you return. You always have a home here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#9 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.