We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
West Virginia, U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for travel stops.
No complaints on rooms and services. Very nice hotel. Very good restaurant, though no free breakfast. Didn't eat breakfast at hotel restaurant, but opted for Cracker Barrel which is only one exit away.





  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel! We hope you do come back to stay with us again - we're very appreciative of any guest who thinks enough of us to let other TripAdvisor guests know about it. As a full-service Holiday Inn, we must provide a full-service restaurant for our guests, we are not allowed to have a simple continental breakfast, however, we do have rates that include free breakfast in our restaurant - it's order from the menu and cooked to order! I hope you'll get an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
36
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our room was clean. The staff was friendly. I was expecting breakfast but they did not have any. I at least wanted coffee! In spite of not having breakfast, it was still a great value and held up to the Holiday Inn quality.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money if you have a family! Makes for much happier people in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I surely appreciate your compliments on our clean rooms and friendly staff, however, I am saddened we apparently didn't point out to you during your stay that we have an award-winning restaurant here in our hotel that serves a fabulous breakfast and dinner, all order from the menu, and complete with room service if you like! Perhaps you meant we don't have a continental breakfast - this is true. Because we are a full-service Holiday Inn, we are required to have a full-service restaurant. We also provide complimentary coffee right in the lobby every morning, next to our front desk - I am so sorry you missed it. Thank you for the reminder that we need to make sure our guests know about our wonderful restaurant, and please accept my apologies that we failed to make you aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a very nice, clean and welcoming hotel. We have stayed several times now and will be sure to go back in the future. The staff has always been great and they have a excellent manager. Thanks for the wonderful stays!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 7, 2012
And thanks for your very complimentary review! We are so fortunate to have guests like you that will take the time to let us know in writing how much they enjoy staying with us - I wish everyone knew how motivating it is for us when a guest says "you make me want to return again and again". From our staff, management and owners....thank you for your continued business and we look forward to having you return. You always have a home here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spent a night on the road at this H.I. But the bathroom needed upgrading. The room was big, no breakfast at this hotel. If I would have known ahead of time, would have stayed at newer hotels surrounding this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Please accept my personal apology that your stay was less than it should've been for you! Unfortunately, these Tripadvisor reviews do not reveal the identity of the guest and I am unable to look up your reservation to confirm which room you were in. I'd love to have you contact me and let me know which of our rooms you stayed in that you feel needs to be updated - our hotel is only 7 years old and in our complex here, only one small budget hotel behind us is newer than us. However, if you weren't totally satisfied with your accommodations, that is a concern for us and I need to address which one of our rooms caused any unpleasantness for you! I can't thank you enough for bringing this to my attention, I promise to get right on it, just please let me know which room you were in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed a night on our way to Florida and had a great stay. We got there very late and Owin at the front desk was wonderful. She had called us twice to make sure that we were ok. She seemed genuinely concerned for us and had everything ready for us upon our arrival. She even suggested a change in our room reservations (we had two) for better convenience for us. She was certainly the most caring receptionist that we have ever encountered in our travels.

Our rooms were spacious and clean with fridge and microwave provided in each. The cost of breakfast was included for our three children as ages 12 and under eat "free". Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I love it when a guest gives us feedback (positive or negative) so we know if we're doing all we can to make our guests happy! Thank you for your lovely compliments, and I will be sure to pass along the great "pat on the back" for our front desk employee, Win. I am the luckiest hotel manager in the world - I have a staff that truly understands what hospitality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of driving, it was great to be able to spend a night here. Everything is clean and simple. The restaurant attached to it has delicious food at a reasonable price. This was a good experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, July 27, 2012
What a wonderful compliment, thank you! We don't ever get tired of having great guests tell us they enjoyed their stay here, and appreciate so much whenever someone takes the time to post their satisfaction on TripAdvisor. You've helped re-enforce our efforts to make each guest's stay comfortable and memorable. I hope you'll come back to visit with us again soon - just let us know when and we'll have your room ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is very clean, the staff was very kind, and the food was good. The bed is very comfortable and the TV is nice and big. A good stop on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate your compliments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again to let us share our southern hospitality with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#8 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.