We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Millenium Boulevard, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Devon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Would stay again......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

First time at the Courtyard. We usually stay at the Fairfield.....thought we'd try something different in the Marriott family. As previously noted it is closer to the highway but we were not bothered by the noise. Traffic on 95 almost like "white noise" so it did not keep us awake. Nice hotel with very comfortable bed and pillows. Like the idea of the safe in the closet. Courtyard charges for their breakfast but we had the $5 coupon and it was okay. The "bistro menu" breakfast works....I had cereal, coffee and yogurt - my husband had eggs, toast, potatoes and coffee. After we checked in it was only a short hop to the Millhouse Steakhouse for dinner. Would stay again when in Brunswick.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us. We have found that like you, many other guests had made us their hotel of choice when travel to the area. We are very grateful for the loyalty and that our efforts to deliver superior service are allowing us to be a preferred hotel. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our breakfast, as you experience it offers superior quality, being fresh to order. Again, thank you for your feedback and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    45
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
52
52
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Pros: Accommodating Staff, Clean Hotel, Comfy Beds
Cons: Located right off the interstate so you can hear the traffic when the ac isn't running. AC is pretty loud (perhaps that's to drown out the traffic?). You can hear conversations from neighboring rooms pretty clearly. Other travelers apparently get up very early...doors started slamming at 5 a.m....so not much sleep last night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had found our hotel clean with comfortable beds and our staff to be accommodating. Also, I am terribly sorry that other type of noise may had impacted your sleep. We work very hard to provide superior experience and we hate that something that we can't control will prevent you from fully enjoy your stay. On your next visit, please make us aware that you want a very quiet room, and we will accommodate your request and I am pretty sure your experience will be completely satisfying. Thank you for staying with us, please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Upon entering this hotel we were greeted by a nice young lady, Mercedes. She was extremely pleasant and extremely efficient considering the amount of guests needing to check in. This hotel was clean and the other staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear our service is exactly how we work for, Excellent is what we strive for. I will share your comments with the team, specially with Mercedes. Thank you for your feedback as it is the best reward for our efforts. We hope to have again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I arrived late last night. Extremely tired from driving 7 hours. I knew sleeping wouldn't be a problem, the check in process was smooth and I found the rooms to be very clean and roomy.I went to sleep quite quickly and woke up in the middle of the night with sounds that appear to be Giant clown, making huge animal balloon figures (this continued through the morning). There was All kind of squeaking going on... it felt like I was living in huge Styrofoam house.... don't get me wrong, I slept... but if I wouldn't have been as tired as I was... This would have kept me up all night.
It is a beautiful property, but no doubt it is the noisiest Courtyard I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for the feedback. I appreciate the nice comments and letting us know the good things you experienced. Also, I want to apologize for the noise from the room above you. We work hard to provide a superior experience and it is disappointing that other guest are no as considered as we wish. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights while our daughter attended a conference on St Simon Island. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was no water pressure in our shower. Bathroom could be updated and it would be great. It's right off the interstate so it could be a little noisy for a lite sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We loved to hear that you had a comfortable and clean stay. Also, we will review your concerns to make it great like you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We've been staying at Marriott Courtyard facilities since the late 1980's. Usually, they were adequate, but nothing special. Until last week when we stayed in Brunswick, GA. What a pleasant surprise - the lobby is sleek, clean and modern looking. The receptionist (sorry I forgot your name) was friendly, inviting and helpful. We got into our room after a long day of traveling and again, what a pleasant surprise. The room was great, crisp white bedding, big desk area to hold our "stuff", a small coffee bar and fridge. The bathroom was big enough - I can only say that I missed seeing some body lotion on the amenities dish. Other than that the room was more than accommodating. The next morning we had a made to order breakfast for only $5.00 more (for both of us). The receptionist had alerted us to that benefit. And what a benefit. We could order anything off the regular menu. I had regular oatmeal, came with brown sugar, raisins and nuts. Delicious. My husband had the french toast and he loved it. For a motel breakfast, it definitely rated an A+. Thanks to everyone who made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest, it is a great reward to see that you were so pleased with your experience with us. We work very hard to provide great satisfaction and it is nice to see that we deliver that promise. Thank you for the details when describing our hotel, we believe we provide superior experience than many other hotels and I am glad you thought it was the case. Again thank you for your generous comments and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Life is good. I was driving from Miami to Virginia and pulled in around ten pm. The lady behind the desk gave me a key to a spotlessly clean room, a smile, and notice my sunburn and gave me sympathy. I was alone and not feeling well and that was nice.

Two little problems. I had trouble finding light switches, especially in the bathroom. It is further than what you are used to. Also, there are only a handful of spaces, half of them handicapped (and those were full) near the entrance. For pretty much all of the others, you have to carry suitcases up and over a curb, through the grass, and down over the curb again. If this will be a problem, park on the end. It is further, but you don't have to fight the curbs.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room would be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard31525, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Valued Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to see that my staff is ready to provide that individual service that makes us stand out with the other hotels. I also noted your suggestions for review in future projects. Again, thank you for staying with us, please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick

Address: 580 Millenium Boulevard, Brunswick, GA 31525
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
Brunswick Courtyard
Brunswick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.