We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Millenium Boulevard, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Like New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

On this trip to Florida, I picked Marriotts for each stay. This was a great pick. Not only courteous service, but the entire hotel looked brand new.The lady at the desk said that Marriott had just updated as they do every five years. Our room looked redesigned, not merely updated.It's also a quick stop from 95 with a great restauramt nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Courtyard by Marriott greatly appreciates your loyalty and are honored that you chose to stay with us during your trip to FL! We are elated that you enjoy the newly renovated and freshly updated rooms and lobby area. The staff looks forward to seeing you during your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
38
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Needed a place to stay after driving all day. Marriott always pulls through! Right off of I95, tucked back in a quiet corner! The girl at the front desk made us feel so welcome, and the lobby looked very warm and welcoming! The rooms are clean, spacious and perfect for a nights stay. Thanks, Marriott!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hi and thank you for your review!

We're glad that after a long drive, you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us! It's definitely a convenient location here and the newly renovated rooms and public space make for a great stay.

Thank you again!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was large and had lots of places to sit and work on your computer or read a newspaper. The hotel was clean, pleasant and near an exit off Route 95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel!

We do have a comfortable lobby ideal for being productive with work or for simply relaxing! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Showed up at 11 p.m. looking for a room just off I95. My wife had injured her knee and was in quite a bit of pain. We had stopped at a Walmart looking for crutches, but they don't stock them. The front desk clerk, Carla, saw the problem we had and voluntered to give us a pair of crutches she had at home, as soon as her shift ended. She delivered them to our room, and refused any compensation! You could see that she was a kind and considerate person, and enjoyed helping others. The next morning, we met Mary at the breakfast bar, and she was as kind as Carla! And she makes a great breakfast! Breakfast for two, ordered off the menu, was just $10! I've done a fair amount of traveling, and you'll never beat this place for a wonderful staff, and a great value for the room, as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and for recognizing the hospitality of our team! Both Carla and Mary are friendly and caring. Above and beyond....that's what we expect and glad you experienced it!

Thank you again for your business and we hope all is well now with your wife!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were worried when we pulled up and saw that the Courtyard was behind a bowling alley and a Denny's, but it was very quiet, even with a full parking lot on a Saturday night. We had a two-room suite and it was large, stylish, and functional. Our biggest complaint was that the room directly overlooked the on-ramp from the interstate and we could hear truck/road noise all the time, even with the fan on, but it wasn't enough to keep us awake or anything. The courtyard and pool area were very nice (more so than the average Courtyard). So, overall, it was a nice hotel that makes the best of its location, but we probably prefer to stay at the Fairfield down the road since it's not right on the interstate.

Room Tip: If you get a corner suite, ask for the side of the hotel that does not overlook the on-ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

We're sorry to hear that the room was noisy but glad to hear that you were still able to rest for the night!

Thank you for your loyal Marriott business. We do appreciate that!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I drive I-95, Tampa to Southern Jersey and back, once or twice a year. This past trip, I stayed at Courtyard Brunswick on the way home. Not bad, not great. The price was pretty cheap for a Courtyard and included breakfast for two in the Bistro, AAA Membership rate. The hotel is showing its age particularly when one views the bathroom hardware, but it's clean.

One caveat: when you check in, ask for a room away from I-95. I was in a lower room nearer to the southbound lanes of the Interstate and heard the trucks rolling by at night and again in the morning at about 5:00 am, when many of the rigs were up and rolling again. I'm a Marriott Gold Elite member and I get it that I'm not a Platinum, but still. Did they have to stick me in the noisiest part of the hotel? Anywho, next time I stay there, I'll be sure to ask for a room in the rear of the hotel and in the wing to the west, away from I-95.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel and in west wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review and thank you for your loyal Marriott business!

I understand that getting a good night's sleep is important while on the road and I'm sorry to see that your room was noisy.

We hope you will try us again on your way to Platinum status with Marriott rewards!

Thank you again!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a newly renovated Courtyard 30 seconds off I-95 in Brunswick Georgia. It has all the new courtyard features including a coffee/breakfast bar and the technology map in the lobby. Typical small fitness center and rooms. Comfortable beds are the key.

The service was super with everyone very nice. My only issue is the WIFI - in this day and age as a business motel you really need to have wifi in the rooms that works. The WIFI here was existing in name only - it was so slow I couldn't upload a 1 MB file on outlook!

Other than that, this is a nice solid hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We're glad your stay was good but sorry to hear about the wifi challenges you experienced. We are in the process of expanding our bandwidth and hope you will try us again in the near future.

Thank you again!

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick

Address: 580 Millenium Boulevard, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Georgia's Golden Isles, the Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is close to it all! Located at Exit 38 of the I-95, Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick is convenient to all major area businesses including Brunswick-Golden Isles airport, FLETC, S.E. Georgia Health System, Gulfstream Aerospace, College of Coastal Georgia, the Port of Brunswick and Georgia Power. Relax and enjoy the beaches of St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island or do some shopping in downtown Brunswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
Brunswick Marriott
Brunswick Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.