We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for one night on a Priceline "win" on our way to Fort Myers. The property is very nicely decorated and is in a super location. Plenty of restaurants and services nearby and just off the interstate. We arrived late and left early the next morning, so our experience is based on the staff, the room, and the breakfast area. Check in was quick and cordial. I don't know if we were given "the Priceline room", but we were all the way at the end of the 2nd floor hallway next to the vending machine room. The walls are thin and there was a family with noisy kids next door. The internet connection was free and quick.

Breakfast the next morning was disappointing. Only one airpot of regular coffee was provided and was quickly depleted as soon as it was brought out. We were told at check in that there was yogurt, but in the morning we found out that yogurt is "on rotation" - not that morning, although the staff offered to get some if we really wanted. The waffle iron did not have any non-stick spray, so my husband's waffle came out in about 12 pieces. Small picky things, but disappointing none the less. We ate at the nearby Waffle House after checking out.

I would hope to get a different hotel on Priceline if staying in this areae - we wouldn't stay here by choice. There are plenty of other properties nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback!

Pedro Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    28
    11
    15
See reviews for
74
35
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location was convenient for Jekyll, Cumberland Island or St Simon's. It is located right off the interstate and has many dining options within an easy drive. Staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. My kids loved having an indoor pool. The breakfast made our morning effortless and the food was kept in good supply. My only complaint was that the coffee was not very good-very weak and watered down and I don't usually like mine strong at all. Beds were comfortable and in good condition. Rooms were a little noisy-we could hear our neighbors and people in the hallways. Loved that the checkout was 11am!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Elizabeth, thank you very much for your review. Your positive feedback was much appreciated and your concerns were taken seriously as we continue to grow and make ourselves better. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable and equally important was very quiet. This property is located for enough off the road that you can't hear the traffic like you can at the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Eric, thank you very much for your review. I am please that we were able to provide satisfactory accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When planning the trip too see Jekyll Island, I considered staying on the island itself and am really glad we decided on Brunswick instead. This hotel was only a 25 minute drive to the island and we found a full day there to be plenty. Restaurants were also more plentiful and prices more reasonable near the hotel.
This Country Inn & Suites had very friendly & helpful desk clerks, the breakfast had a lot of variety, comfortable lounge chair in the room and a nice pool. The only negative was that the duvet was so heavy were were exhausted the first night...and quite miserable. I asked for blankets for the second night and they were enthusiastically supplied.
We really enjoy sitting in the porch rockers enjoying our morning coffee from real ceramic cups.

Room Tip: If you hate to sleep under heavy weights, ask for blankets right up front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our little town such a nice place to visit. We look forward to hosting you again!

Pedro-Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We booked two hotels at the same time then cancelled Country Inn. Checked into the other hotel and was totally disappointed. Left there went to Country Inn, explained the situation , they rebooked me honoring my original rate. We were so pleased.

Room Tip: Pool and hot tub open till midnight was a nicety
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon!

Pedro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Decided to try this hotel on our way back north from Florida. Can't complain about anything here. The room was very clean and spacious. Also, the breakfast had a large array of items. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. All of the employees were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad my staff was able to see to your needs and give you such a positive experience. Please come again!

Pedro
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Country Inn and Suites several times over the past year, and I am always either initially impressed or accommodated to a point of satisfaction and contentment. As with any hotel, employees must maintain a narrow line of keeping guests happy while simultaneously keeping ownership's narrow profit margin . Being the well traveled employee and vacationer I am, I have developed a keen eye for a well rounded hotel employee. For someone who spends many days and nights in a hotel away from friends and family, kind hotel staff means a lot . In this light, I would like to recognize Pedro and Sam for their hard work and hospitality. I am by definition a difficult guest, and any gripe or stipulation I have brought to his attention has been 100 percent resolved. In one instance, there were some unruly guests who engaged in horseplay and loud inappropriate dialogue well into the wee hours of the night. I made a complaint to the front desk where Sam was working. Sam went above and beyond to diffuse the inconsiderate guests,and I was able to go back to sleep . Had he not done this, there would have been an unwarranted escalation between multiple guests at the most peaceful and relaxing hotel in Brunswick. At no fault of the hotel, I was accommodated for this escalation's proximity to my room and for the lost sleep. Pedro took initiative to make sure that my lost sleep did not go unnoticed. For this, I thank you. Sam and Pedro make this hotel a better place, and a great place this is. Thanks again,

Callen

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Woohoooo! Sam and I are famous now!! :) Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to me that we were able to have such a positive impact on your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna* Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Western Omlets, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wired & Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.