We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rebound” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Great rebound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We booked two hotels at the same time then cancelled Country Inn. Checked into the other hotel and was totally disappointed. Left there went to Country Inn, explained the situation , they rebooked me honoring my original rate. We were so pleased.

Room Tip: Pool and hot tub open till midnight was a nicety
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon!

Pedro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    51
    32
    26
See reviews for
115
64
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Decided to try this hotel on our way back north from Florida. Can't complain about anything here. The room was very clean and spacious. Also, the breakfast had a large array of items. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. All of the employees were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad my staff was able to see to your needs and give you such a positive experience. Please come again!

Pedro
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at Country Inn and Suites several times over the past year, and I am always either initially impressed or accommodated to a point of satisfaction and contentment. As with any hotel, employees must maintain a narrow line of keeping guests happy while simultaneously keeping ownership's narrow profit margin . Being the well traveled employee and vacationer I am, I have developed a keen eye for a well rounded hotel employee. For someone who spends many days and nights in a hotel away from friends and family, kind hotel staff means a lot . In this light, I would like to recognize Pedro and Sam for their hard work and hospitality. I am by definition a difficult guest, and any gripe or stipulation I have brought to his attention has been 100 percent resolved. In one instance, there were some unruly guests who engaged in horseplay and loud inappropriate dialogue well into the wee hours of the night. I made a complaint to the front desk where Sam was working. Sam went above and beyond to diffuse the inconsiderate guests,and I was able to go back to sleep . Had he not done this, there would have been an unwarranted escalation between multiple guests at the most peaceful and relaxing hotel in Brunswick. At no fault of the hotel, I was accommodated for this escalation's proximity to my room and for the lost sleep. Pedro took initiative to make sure that my lost sleep did not go unnoticed. For this, I thank you. Sam and Pedro make this hotel a better place, and a great place this is. Thanks again,

Callen

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Woohoooo! Sam and I are famous now!! :) Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to me that we were able to have such a positive impact on your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

3 diiferent rooms with roaches in one night. Found the first one on my toothbrush. I was told by Sam (front desk clerk) that roaches are normal in Georgia, even in brand new properties, and that I didn't need to move.

The only reason I rated the service a 2 is because of the service provided by david. He was very respectful, cooperative, empathetic, and caring.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I apologize for the issues you had. Orkin sprays our entire property regularly, and had sprayed literally the day before your stay. After your complaint, we had them come back out and spray again. The stain you discovered was a coffee stain underneath the mattress on the liner for the box spring and would have required that the entire mattress be lifted to be seen. I apologize that this was discovered by you rather than the housekeeping staff, but they typically are not required to life the entire mattress every day. The liner has since been thrown away and replaced. The issue you had with our employee was also addressed and will not happen again.

With all that being said, I would like to point out that you have been given a full refund and our corporate office has taken it a step further by giving you a free night for the trouble you experienced. I also personally called you the very next day and left a voicemail to apologize for the trouble you had, but never heard back from you. Further, we have had no other complaints about bugs of any kind in any of our rooms, including the ones you stayed in, either before or after your stay.

It appears that the bug issue you experienced was an isolated event, but I do apologize that you had to go through it nonetheless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were driving to Fl and had decided to stop in Brunswick for the night. Since we had no idea where we would end up for the night we had not made advance reservations. The desk clerk was in the process of checking another couple in but did acknowledge me. No problem with the wait and he did give us a decent room rate of $79.00, however, he was a bid odd as he kept making rather suggestive comments to my husband and me about our sleeping arrangements. It wasn't until we went out to get a bite to eat that my husband remembered we had stayed at the same place previously. Had I remembered this before checking in we would have found another place. It is a bit tired, the rooms could use some updating, and the breakfast is just so, so. As an example, most places have small containers of Yogurt, but in this case an entire container was set out for guests to use. There was some sort of crock that the servers had scooped yogurt into but that was empty so I had to open the obviously "store bought" container in order to have some to put on my fruit. We also had a few issues with the a/c and TV - the desk did respond immediately and it was a quick fix. All and all I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
827 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Atlanta from Florida. This is the second time in a row a Country Inn hasn't been great. The front desk staff was a little rude. The room was okay, but the beds weren't comfortable and the breakfast was poor. We didn't eat it, so we packed up and went down an exit to a Cracker Barrel for breakfast. Definitely will never stay here again. Probably will have to think hard before staying at another Country Inn

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am deeply sorry that our hotel was not up to your standards. We strive to treat every customer with the utmost respect and courtesy. I will personally be reminding my entire staff of the importance of superb customer service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Rooms are a bit out dated but pretty clean,...... The breakfast area is small but the food was typical Country Inn. The breakfast was very adequate.

The pool and sauna are small but decent with plenty of towels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are actually in the process of renovating our rooms, complete with nice LCD TV's! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Pedro Gonzalez
Guest Services Manager
Country Inn & Suites
211 Gateway Center Blvd
Brunswick, GA 31525
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95

Address: 211 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our wonderful and inviting Country Inn & Suites and experience a wealth of amentities and excelling guest services. Our amentities include:* Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Sauna* Complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast with a rotating menu option including Western Omlets, Seasoned Potatoes, Make your Own Breakfast Burritos, Sausage Links & Patties, Make your Own Waffles & Yogurt Parfaits, Danishes, Muffins, French Toast, Bagels, Teas, Juices, Cereals & Much More. * Complimentary Wired & Wireless Internet * Complimentary Morning USA Today Newspaper* 100% Smoke-Free Interior Corridor Property * Rooms available in 1 King or 2 Queen Standard, Studio & Bedroom Suites * Jacuzzi Suites available w/ 1 King Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Brunswick
Country Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Country Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.