We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Inn to your Saves list
Jameson Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were good. Loved the area and the sights that are very close to visit with this location of the hotel. I would stay again if we visit this area again.
Love the Georgia islands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
41
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The atmosphere is great and the staff always friendly and accommodating. So professional, the staff was awesome. Anything that we needed, they were there. I did use the washing area-good HE machines and dryers. Very convenient and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was OK ... but kind of old. We did get free breakfast, so that was cool. We got it as part of a Groupon deal, I believe, but did not go for the free casino cruise. It was fairly close to St. Simons and Jekyll Island -- that's why we chose it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. Staff were extremely friendly and rooms were clean. Location was right off highway. The value was great - very inexpensive for a first rate experience. I can't say enough about the service, but maybe everyone in Brunswick is that friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay at the Jameson Inn. The guest relations people were vey nice & helpful. The room was nice & very clean. The Inn was very convenient to the different sights sites & attractions in the area. My wife & I would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They were very friendly and nice, even to my huge dog. The room was clean and the location is perfect for my commute.My boyfriend and mines house flooded fro. A leak in the washer, we stayed here while it was getting new dry wall. Loved it and the courteous staff. They were excited to meet our big Alaskan Malamute Myah and were very efficient in everything.
Jessica

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at his hotel various times in the month October. I was always greeted with a smile, and the atmosphere being wanted at Jameson. It gave me the desire of wanting to always stay at a Jameson Hotel, if all of the desk clerks and employees was as nice and understanding as the employees at this Jameson Inn, in Brunswick, Georgia; Hotel stays would be like relaxing on vacation, "comfortable" I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a relaxing retreat within miles of the many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions in the heart of the Golden Isles. We invite you to experience and return to southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.