We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jameson Inn to your Saves list
Jameson Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly however some of their staff was a bit confused about the layout of the hotel. Comfy beds but...old, and badly in need of renovating! Something bit us while we tried to sleep thru our neighbors slamming doors until the early hours of the morning. I would not recommend this hotel unless you need a cheap one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
28
36
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here September 14th to 16th to get away for my husband's birthday. It was a Living Social deal which also included Emerald Princess Casino tickets which we didn't get. We arrived too late for the Sunday cruise, there are no cruises on Mondays, and we didn't stay around for the Tuesday cruise which starts at 7:00 PM. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed was very comfortable, and there wasn't any noise. The breakfast was decent and was only supposed to be from 6 AM to 10 AM but they kept the food available longer (maybe for us late risers?). The only negative was the WiFi. My husband would be online and then it would kick him off which was very frustrating for him and he finally stopped trying. Also, the hotel is divided into two wings and supposedly the main door leading to the wings are suppose to lock and you have to use your room key to get in but the door to our wing (3rd floor) didn't. All employees that I interacted with were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 339 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very friendly. The owner is very nice and involved with his hotel. Breakfast is great but there is also Cracker Barrel within walking distance. The room was clean and the bed is comfy. TV's need to be updated to flat screens. Will stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of all the staff here at the Jameson Inn I want to thank you for the wonderful review and especially for taking the time to share your experience. We continue to work to provide an excellent product and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. We look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to The Golden Isles.

Thank You,
Terri Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing. The ac worked. The bathrooms were clean. Nice location and cracker barrell was within walking distance. If your down in Brunswick and need a placeto stay i would call this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I'm glad to hear you had a great experience with us here at Jameson Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommending us.We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Golden isles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean,friendly, and comfortable. I actually had no issues sleeping.comfortable beds and clean bathroom. I checked in late, and the staff was friendly and helpful with information about where ice machines, pool, and laundry areas where. I will Definitely stay there in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to, Gray Noble and the stall of Jameson Inn for a wonderful stay. The room was always clean and I had my towels and wash cloths at all times. The breakfast in the morning was great and the girls at the front desk kept the coffee hot all day. I worked nights and they would clean my room after I left for work. I will stay here again, if back in the area to work a shutdown at the paper mill.

Room Tip: I stayed in 127, but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I'm glad to hear you had a great experience with us here at Jameson Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Golden Isles area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience at this inn, the room was very clean and I even checked for bed bugs, but found nothing wrong .All the people was very nice . The area was safe and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Was about 7 miles from the beach. I highly recommend this place to stay. Remember it's not the Ritz,it's more like a day's Inn.. It seems to be mostly whites in this area.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff a bottom floor would be better, those rooms have doors that Go directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the response. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure every guest leave with a thought of return. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a relaxing retreat within miles of the many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions in the heart of the Golden Isles. We invite you to experience and return to southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.