We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn

Save Saved
You added Jameson Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was hesitant to stay here because of some of the reviews but am so glad I did. We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very nice and the staff went above and beyond. They even cleaned our room late in the afternoon one day because we slept in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
25
34
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Jameson Inn and our weekend in Brunswick. We went to St. Simon island. Would definitely go back and would stay at the Jameson Inn again. The place was clean and close to a lot of things

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went over to Brunswick for the weekend. Room rate was reasonable. The room was nice and quiet. AC worked good. it was clean. the door to the corridor did not work however, so there was no security factor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. Here at the Jameson Inn we strive to make sure that our guest have a clean, safe, and comfortable stay. Thank you for making us aware of the issue with the outside door that needed to be fixed. We have addressed that issue and is has been fixed. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact our General Manager at 912-261-0002.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got a deal for the 3 nights at the Jameson Inn in Brunswick off of Groupon. Worst deal I ever got from Groupon. The Jameson Inn is basically a residential hotel in Brunswick. When you pull up to the lobby, there is a group of folks just standing on the side, smoking by the front door. The lobby is ratty and the elevator is old and very, very slow.
After confirming the reservation for a King bed--they had none. We were told that we could get another room the following night with a King. There were only two threadbare towels in the bathroom. The front desk had to bring up washcloths, a mat, and more towels. At least the room didn't stink, but I was afraid to pull of my shoes on the carpet. It had both a refrigerator and a microwave--so there's that.
When we inquired about the Princess Casino cruise that was included with the Groupon-we were told incorrect times for departure. We got to the port and the boat had left one hour before. The nice lady at the port put us down for reservations for the next departure that night, and we were grateful. When we came back to the hotel and told them about the mix up, they were nonchalant. They promised that we would be moved to a new room upon our return from the cruise that night--needless to say, we spent all three nights in the same room. The maids came around at about 6 pm, so we just skipped the "service". Oh, and the wi-fe didn't work--it NEVER came in, despite the guarantee of the front desk manager.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We left the bags in the car and just brought up what we needed at the time. Skip this deal--and any deal with the Brunswick Jameson Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experiences. I would like to start by apologizing for the poor level of service you received from our staff. If you would please contact me at your convenience, I will be more than happy to resolve this for you. Again, I apologize about the inconvenience. My contact information is 912-261-0002.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

managed by a husband and wife; has a homey caring feel; very clean; nice breakfast; high knowledge of area and suggestions of what to do. Will definitely stay there again. Easy to go to other fun locations or out to the beach - in other words the location is perfect without paying the huge price of a "resort-type" hotel in the St. Simon area. Fresh seafood restaurant recommended was just that: fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the response. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed yourself at our property. We strive to ensure every guest leave with a smile. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travel to & from Florida each year. We choose this hotel because it is clean & comfy. The staff are very nice as well. They also have a very good breakfast.

We will be staying with them again in November 2014.

Room Tip: We chose the "pet" room....it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We strive to ensure every guest leave our property with a thought of return. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an OK motel. They were transitioning from being the Brunswick Park Hotel to becoming the Jameson Inn. I gad a rate of $200 per week extended stay and the hotel was OK. When I tried to go back after they became the Jameson, they had greatly raised their rate so, found another hotel that would give the extended stay rate. They are no better or worse that other hotels in the area and certainly not worth more money even if they try to tell you they are. If you shop around, there are many hotels that provide excellent rates and equivalent accommodations and service. There are weekly rates of $200 to $250 available elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room as they are used less frequently and it gets you away from the in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. However, I must disagree and say that we have not raised our rates. The Jameson Inn still offers the same affordable rates as before although, we have been newly renovated with many improvements. We no long offer weekly rates due to the fact that that was a temporary promotion that has ended. If you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to contact our General Manager Gary Noble at 912-261-0002.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a relaxing retreat within miles of the many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions in the heart of the Golden Isles. We invite you to experience and return to southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.