We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention: april, front desk supervisior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn

Save Saved
You added Jameson Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jameson Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Georgia Coast, Georgia
1 review
“attention: april, front desk supervisior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is was my second time staying at this motel and I really enjoy it. very clean rooms, quiet, well maintain. clean pool, very friendly staff. breakfast is well stock and fresh. I love staying at this inn. great price and kid friendly. I recommend this inn to everyone. I will be staying here every time go to Brunswick which is at least once a month for the weekends. Thanks for everything APRIL> You are the Best. {Christina}

Room Tip: I stay in 312 and 314 bot rooms are clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently visited The Golden Isle and as always I stayed at the Jameson Inn. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The employees (April Moye) is always helpful and knowledgeable of the area. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to provide spotlessly clean accommodations and excellent customer service to every guest. I'm glad that our team made you feel welcome and happy to be staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you make it to Coastal Georgia!

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased a LivingSocial 2 night package,with Casino cruise. Arrived about 5:00pm and checked in. The first room we were given had blood stains on the mattress, the second room had a large bloodstain on the box springs, finally the third room was acceptable. The next morning my husband reminded the front desk our reservation was for two nights and we would be returning for the second night after a day in Savannah. We were locked out of our room when we returned to the hotel about 11pm. The front desk clerk programmed another key and we returned to our room to find all of our items missing including my medications. The front desk clerk said she would contact a manager. Manager first stated they would try to find our items in the morning. I explained I needed my medication and other personal items and that waiting until morning was not an option. The manager finally found our items and returned them to us after 1am. We never received our casino tickets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I want to apologize on behalf of myself and the staff at the Jameson Inn. I understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry that we fell short of our goals with your stay. I have tried to contact you concerning this matter. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to ensure we have a satisfactory outcome with this experience.

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Jameson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is FaBo! The staff is most definitely amazing especially April at the front desk ! She helped us with directions, supplied us with toiletries upon request and much more above an amazingly sweet , polite ,and hard working! You will enjoy your stay

Room Tip: The double room is amazing and is perfect for a family 2 adults in each bed or 1 adult and 1 child i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We certainly appreciate the great compliments! Our goal is to ensure that your stay with us is wonderful. It's really appreciated to know that we're doing our job correctly at giving you the best of service. Please come visit with us again, we'd love to have you!

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Living Social package purchased 2 night, with Casino cruise and breakfast too.Good deal-great place to stay.5 minute check in.CLEAN.COLD A/C. NICE ROOM. We arrived after 11 and doors were locked for lobby,we had to be buzzed in. Nice and secure. As were the hall doors to the rooms. FRIENDLY STAFF. Breakfast was good. WAFFLES YUM.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Living Social Package. We're here to fit all needs and to make sure that you and your family feel safe and at home when staying with us. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Thank you,
Terri Howard
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through Groupon. When I first entered the Lobby, I was considered, as it had a bad odor. Unfortunately, it took over a half hour to check in as the gentlemen in front were here on business and had a few issues with their stay. Once I made it to my room, which was on the third floor, I was happy. The room looked newly updated. It was clean, no odor, brand new flat screen, the sheets and towels looked fresh. I tried out the pool and lucky me, I was the only one in it. The pool was clean and very warm. I was able to find a parking spot, where I could see my vehicle, when I returned late from the casino ship. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, especially if you can find a discounted price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to Brunswick for July 4th weekend. Upon arrival at The Jameson Inn we were told we could not check in due to the hotel not having any clean linens (mind you 3 housekeepers were in the parking lot smoking for a good 25 minutes) and to come back in an hour. Upon our return (same housekeepers still in the lot) we stood at the front desk while 4 staff members were dealing with over bookings for 15 minutes before we were assisted. They then had to send someone to locate a member of the housekeeping staff to come down to see if they had rooms available yet. Another 15 minutes and we were checked in. Entering the room there was still trash in the can from the previous guest and yellow stains clearly visible on the white bedspread. Being exhausted from my 17 hour trip I went out into the hall and asked housekeeping for a trash bag and a new blanket. The blanket she brought in was an old brown, stale smoky smelling one, needless to say we did not use it. While we did get a good deal on the room, what all the websites fail to tell you is that people also reside at this motel, the pool is over ran by unsupervised children, the "residents" sit outside of their rooms in their lawn chairs and watch everything. There also seems to be a lot of sketchy activity in the parking lot. We awoke Saturday Morning to find someone getting a haircut next to the stairs. The staff doesn't seem much to care about what is going on, and they are very unprofessional, If they weren't behind the desk I would've assumed them for one of the "residents" by the way they were dressed. While it is located right off of the interstate and next to a lot of restaurants (which you will need for breakfast since the unsupervised kids & residents load up 6 plates and leave nothing) The location was the only thing that was fairly decent about this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri H, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to apologize on behalf of myself and the staff at the Jameson Inn. I understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on great customer service and I am sorry that we fell short of our goals with your stay. I have tried to contact you concerning this matter. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to ensure we have a satisfactory outcome with this experience.

Terri Howard
Office Manager
Jameson Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jameson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Bloulevard, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a relaxing retreat within miles of the many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions in the heart of the Golden Isles. We invite you to experience and return to southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.