We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still is a poor resturant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
370 Millenium Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525
912-279-0903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 163 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
hazlehurst
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“still is a poor resturant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I rated this place last year and have refrained from visiting. Well, we made the mistake of going there this morning. Once again our order was wrong . Had to get the manager over to take our order. Waitress did not seem to interested. Poorest Denny's I have every visited and i have been to many over the years.
Dennys in case you dont believe this the check number was 876971.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would probably not go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ive always been a Denny's fan. My experience here was not the normal quality I'd come to expect from Denny's. First, I was given a menu which contained items that were no longer available for order. I ordered the Sante Fe skillet but was then informed that they no longer do skillet breakfasts. So I ordered something else and it arrived at my table luke warm. Maybe I caught them on a bad day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Denny is reasonable and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Quick courteous service. Reasonable prices. Many choices interesting decor. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Be sure to check out separate value menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my girlfriend always go to Denny's, because we both work in restaurants and nothing else is really open, but also because it's super good. Their burgers are so good and they have the best pickles around! Also for the most part their servers are cool and very attentive. Most the time when we go we get Tia, she's awesome but most of then are awesome and very friendly, don't let the fact that its attached to the strike zone deter you, definitely a good spot!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Denny's In a Bowling Alley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ok, not in a bowling alley, but looking into one and connected to it. We ate here one evening because the restaurant was close to our hotel in Brunswick. The atmosphere is very retro 1950s and fun. Even the music playing is 1950s, a nice break from the muzak piped into most places. Our server was very attentive, pointing out specials and giving tips. To be fair, it was an early dinner and our party of two were the only guests in the place. I got a moons over my-hammy omelet made with egg whites (hey, gotta cut down on the cholesterol in that artery clogging meal where you can) with hash browns and a chocolate milk. To my surprise (and delight) the chocolate milk was the kind made with actual syrup and was delicious. The omelet was perfect, just the right amount of cheeses and a generous amount of tasty ham. Also, unlike some places that you don't know if they actually heeded your egg whites only request, the color of my omelet assured me they had. The hash browns tasted homemade - not frozen. We opted not to get dessert, though it was tempting. On the way out we found out that this Denny's is the only one in the country connected to a bowling alley and that they kept the decor of the alley's original restaurant. Worth a trip just for the atmosphere, but the food is worth the trip too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.