We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marshside Grill

Marshside Grill
1200 Glynn Avenue, Brunswick, GA 31520
912.342.7981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 158 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here July 4, 2013. Our waitress was very good and gave us valuable info for watching the fireworks. We sat outside on the deck.
The food was very good and reasonably priced. If ever back in Brunswick Ga. I would definitely eat here again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    65
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terrible management, but good good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We knew up front, there was an hour wait, and we opted to stay. After an hour and 45 minutes we finally got seated and ordered. Our waiter was good and the food was good. The worst part of this experience was the total lack of organization and management oversight. At times there were at least 4 to 6 open tables and it took the hostesses a good 10 minutes to seat them. At one point even the wait staff was frustrated and began pulling people who were waiting to their tables. This would have been ok if they had used the sign in sheet, but they didn't and people who came in later were getting seated first with this method. Finally, we had to stand next to the hostesses station and call this out when it started to happen again. The manager appeared a few times but quickly took refuge in the back.... In all honesty, this place would be rated much higher if it was only organized...and I would estimate our wait would have been about 45 minutes instead of the almost 2 hrs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice value and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a whim and were pleasantly surprised by the good food nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Kid friendly as well. Nice view from the deck.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique Spot & Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I stopped by this popular spot for diner while vacationing on Jekyll Island. A very different setting as it is located right on the coastal marsh - their outdoor dining area we walked around on but ate inside the restaurant. We were a party of 8 so we all had different items from the menu - from seafood to steak - we were all pleased with our meals and would definitely visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great local place, outstanding fresh shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were looking for fresh seafood in friendly local place and this was perfect. The fresh peel and eat shrimp with old bay seasoning were fantastic....just off the boat and my wife loved her shrimp tacos. Scallops ok, and salmon got good review from dad. Service friendly and attentive, and this is my new favorite place to go when down looking for sea turtles. Worth a stop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marshside Grill also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Marshside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marshside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.