We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent clean basic room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Central Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent clean basic room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for one night; 2 adults, 2 children in a queen suite room. We actually had reservations at the Holiday Inn Express on St Simons (in town for a wedding) but cancelled when I learned we could get a room here for 1/2 the price.

The day shift woman was very helpful; showed us a room before we decided, etc. She also graciously allowed us to check in several hours early to dress for the wedding.

The room was clean, quiet and nicely furnished (no flat screen TV). Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Pull out sofa was already made up with sheets for the kids. Fridge was clean and cold for our perishables.

Evening shift was another story. Our room only had 3 pillows, so I sent my kids down to get another. They were told no pillows available in the whole hotel (place was not full). My daughter ended up sleeping with her head on a stack of linens. We were too exhausted to argue. I'm sure had the day shift woman dealt with it, the result would have been different.

Breakfast was basic but filling and allowed us to get on the road without planning a breakfast stop.

I would stay here again, especially to save $75.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are currently in the process of getting new televisions and bedding for our rooms, and I am glad that you were satisfied with the price you paid to stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    33
    25
    21
See reviews for
36
43
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I think it was clean, hard to tell since the room was dated and worn. They have old, unused furniture stored at the end of my floor hallway, and in the stairways! I booked online at the last minute, will check other options in area, or keep driving, next time.

Room Tip: try a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
I apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, and sometimes we need a place to temporarily place the furniture that is coming out or going into our rooms. However, this is not a permanent storage area and the furniture has already been moved from the hallway. We hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future when you visit Brunswick. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Cheap, but there's a reason. Room furnishings were sparse and old. Room was small. Non-flatscreen TV on top of a cabinet with no doors or drawers. There's better places for around the same price. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few bucks on a decent room. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel while you were in Brunswick. However, we appreciate your comments and we wanted to let you know that we are in the process of renovating our rooms to make them more modern. We hope your experience will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. We only ask that if you return before our renovations are complete, please be patient with us and hopefully you will be able to enjoy better amenities in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We always stay at this motel when we come to Brunswick. Usually a couple times a year.
Always had a great experience. Will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit Brunswick. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South

Address: 325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.