We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
“Misleading”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel a month before I had to arrive. I was given a decent rate to stay for 3 nights. About two weeks before my husband and I were to arrive, I checked my email and the rate that I was given was gone. They had doubled my rate to $102 a night. I was outraged. I immediately called Customer Service to see if I could change my rate back to what it originally was and they informed me that they could not modify my reservation so I wanted to cancel. They then said that they could not cancel my reservation either. So I immediately requested a manager to be put on the phone. They said that I would have to get a call back. After about 10 minutes, I received a call back from the manager of the hotel and he informed me that he indeed cancelled my reservation then he tried to give me another reservation for the same price. I was not interested. I was willing to stay at this time ONLY if they had changed my rate back but they refused. I was really lucky to find another hotel to accommodate us. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    33
    25
    21
See reviews for
36
43
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

i have stayed at this motel many times and i keep coming back and I am never disappointed. The rooms are clean,the linens are clean. The hospitality is outstanding. Every staff member has always treated me well and has had a smile.The location is convienent with many different food choices nearby.Dollar store is close and handy and the Sidney Lanier bridge and Emerald Princess is within ten miles. Nice and quiet.

Room Tip: ask about different room layouts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your positive response to our hospitality. We do try to do our best to keep our property clean and we are glad that everything is convenient for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You
Jit Panchal,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talla, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was in Brunswick for a family event. I would definitely stay here again. My room was neat and clean. Management was very polite and helpful. Check in process was quick and easy. Good location and easy to find. There is a Starbucks close by which I like. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Brunswick. We hope to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests, and it fills us with a sense of pride every time we have confirmation of a great stay at our property. Thank you very much and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My sister was navigatiing on this trip while I drove. She read the reviews here for the Microtel in Brunswick, which I think was the North Brunswick location. Reviews sounded good so she called the number listed on Trip Advisor. We thought she was calling the hotel but it turned out to be a booking service. We needed 2 rooms (2 other relatives with us) and were told that the location we wanted didn't have 2 rooms available, so we were offered this location. Price sounded a little high, but we took it as we were ready to stop soon! When we arrived the desk clerk said if we'd called the hotel directly we'd have gotten a better rate. We thought we were calling the hotel directly. We'd confirmed the rate over the phone so couldn't change it once we checked in. The room layout was odd, small, tired looking, with a few inconveniences (why is the toilet paper so far away from the toilet?). The tub drain in one of our rooms was corroded and nasty looking. It was a comfortable place to sleep, but I don't think we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I apologize about the confusion while booking your hotel room. Our hotel is an older hotel, but we are planning on updating our rooms shortly. I do hope that you could give us anouther chance in the future and we will be happy to take your reservation over the phone anytime you call the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South

Address: 325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.