We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    33
    25
    21
See reviews for
36
43
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

At check in, there was a customer in front of me that was told that was not available. I don't know what they were asking for but I said to the clerk at the desk, "That don't sound good",but when I produced a special offer I'd picked up at a rest stop, she said let me check to see if we still have that available. It was available and we excepted the offer.

It turned out to be a small suite which we enjoyed. It was an answer to a long day on the road.
We enjoy Microtels and when on the road we look for either Microtel or Hampton Inn.

Microtel is usually the best value.

There is one thing I would change there and that is the computor set up for customers. I think it should be moved from right there at the check in desk to another location. Other than this particuler item everthing was fine.
We were well satisfied.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the small suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are always happy to have a good review. Thank you for your time posting this and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Jit Panchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I were very satisfied the workers were friendly helpfull. would go again and not look for another place to stay also will check it out in oher states we were very satisfied with allit was also very clean

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I am happy my staff was able to make such a favorable impression on you. Thank you for your kind words and I hope you have the same excellent stay no matter which Microtel you happen to be visiting.
Sincerely,
Jit Panchal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERO BEACH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice clean, quiet nights sleep. Easy location to find. Would stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are always happy to have repeat customers and look forward in getting to know you on your future visit. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Jit Panchal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I thought we had booked a Queen Suite w/ sofa at the Microtel North - which had great reviews... Unfortunately it was the Microtel South (think Heaven and Hell, respectively). We had made the reservation within 1 hour of arrival - but once we arrived - they only had Queen bed - no sofa available. We travel with our Wheaten Terrier so we need pet friendly properties. The room was filthy and so small our dog's legs touched the wall when she slept in her dog bed. This is the kind of place you sleep with one eye open and hope you don't pick up souvenirs - like bed bugs. There was a young mother and her child by the pool - the mother said the water was so murkey she could not even see the bottom. Yuck! Learn from my mistake - DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I apologize about the confusion with the other Microtel in our area. We have rbeen doing deep cleanings and renovation to our hotel since your stay, but would like to assure you we have never had any complaints of bed bugs from our hotel.
As to the pool I have seen to it personally and will be keeping a closer eye on its cleanliness.
I hope you will reconsider our hotel if you are ever in that area, and I thank you for your criticisms so that we are able to right our wrongs.
Sincerely,
Jit Panchal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed here a few times when I knew I wouldn't be hanging out in the room too much. It is is not particularly modern or high end but it is clean. It is right on I-95 so it is a decent, cheap stop if you are heading down to Florida and need a late night crash. And...it is not far from Jekyll.

Room Tip: The suites are still dirt cheap and a little nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jit000, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We have been attempting to update our humble hotel and hope that we can change you mind the next time you stay. Thank you for your repeat business and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jit Panchal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South

Address: 325 Palisade Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brunswick South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.