We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have not been to brunswick over 20 years. I made reservations for my family and I. My room was clean. the ladies made sure we had clean linen even when we did not need room service. The breakfast was very good. My family enjoyed swimming every evening. the pool was clean and thank you for providing us with clean towels to dry off with. We enjoyed our stay and we will come again. I met some nice people working there especially Ms. Loretta. Awesome!

Kim G. Chensue

Room Tip: rooms were cool. shower flows smoothly. rooms on the south side is quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff was nice and the hotel was well runned. My family and I really enjoyed staying there. everything we needed was so close including the restaurants. Wow!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Kim C,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some pool and spa time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    209
    119
    61
    37
See reviews for
263
196
56
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A regular pit stop for us. Just walking distance from the Millhouse steakhouse. Cookies and nachos in their common area provides a nice way to meet other people there. Quite acceptable simple breakfast (waffles, etc.) included.
Weather was nice enough for us to use their very nice pool as well.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear StuartJanine,

We love repeat guest! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right, and we are happy you got some pool and spa time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long trip. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff, as our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The management team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

we had a great time on this trip .the service we got was great .the only problem was that the elelavetor did not work right so we had to use the stairs .but we would stay there if we go again it was very nice .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Arthur G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are traveling to or just passing through Brunswick, GA this is ***not*** the hotel that you want to stay at. Yeah they drive a good deal with their rates and their exaggerated over embellished ads that are displayed at the welcome center. Enticing guests with nachos and cookies when they are stale and gross. While checking in, HP, the rude Indian man boy thing was extremely rude. Claims he is a manager. He needs to be demoted and taught how to treat customers with more respect. We are the reason he has a job after all. Angela and Katie are awesome, no complaints there. Stellar job from them above and beyond. Rooms are musty dingy dark and dirty. Stay here and you will be sorry. What kind of tacky hotel sells over priced gift shop items in the lobby and have mark up snacks for upsell within the rooms. This place is a joke. Trying to be high class when it is clearly evident that this place is suitable for the lowest of trailer trash. If I could rate it lower than terrible my rating would be "grotesque, distasteful, and unsavory" Needs to be shut down.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Casey M,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was in the process of relocating to the Brunswick area and stayed at the hotel twice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a nice added bonus. Most of all the staff were very helpful; particularly Angela and Katie. They were very accommodating and informative in assisting me in finding my way around and most importantly, finding a place to live! I commend the two ladies for going above and beyond and making my search so much easier than had I done it on my own. I am very thankful for their assistance and appreciate their friendliness and courtesy in facilitating my endeavors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Matthew C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again for a weekend getaway after moving to the area.

Sincerely,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Brunswick North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.