We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Quick Overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for Quick Overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just checked in and was pleasantly surprised since this was my first Microtel experience. The check-in was very fast and when I got to my room it was fine. For $50, you can't expect luxury so even though the room is small, it has what I need including a small refrig, microwave and free wifi. The room is clean, bathroom is clean and it's quite in the room. Tested the water pressure in shower and it's pretty good which is sometimes a problem at some hotels. It's also very convenient to nearby restaurants and easy off/on to I-95. I stay at many 3, 4 & 5 star hotels and resorts for business and for the money, this is a good option to consider.

Room Tip: Always stay away from rooms near elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JohnnyNJ15,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first Microtel experience, and taking the time to review your recent stay. You are 100% correct, as customer care is a huge part of our hotel we like to make sure you are getting 4 and 5 star treatment for a 2 or 3 star price. Next time you are in the area I do hope that you are able to enjoy more than our rooms, like our freshly baked cookies we offer each and every evening.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    247
    141
    68
    50
See reviews for
302
225
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am extremely impressed with the quality of stay I had at this hotel my room, bed, and bathroom smelled great and looked even better my bed was very comfortable and it was quite! Sometimes you get one or the other but not all of these things together! The girl working at the front desk got us checked in quickly an made us more then comfortable although she had a lot of people in her face at one time she handled it perfectly and everybody was happy! So thank you Belinda! :) she also told us about all the good restaurants in the area it was nice to be able to walk an get dinner and drinks from a steakhouse about 200' away after a 14 hour car ride! Aside from superior comfort, great food, and awesome customer service from the front desk the pool was soothing an breakfast was awesome! I will stay here if im ever in the area again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed there last year on our way home from Florida. I saved the bill so we would not end up there again. I am sure the room was not vacuumed all year. The corners had about 2 inched of fluff. The head of the bed was not dusted and along the head hoard at mattress level had 1 quarter of an inch of grime. If this room was ever inspected the Motel would have been shut down. Staff when confronted responded,(I will tell the cleaning staff ) No apology or anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I took a weekend get away to the Brunswick area, including St. Simons Island. The Microtel was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and really worked to make our stay comfortable. The free breakfast was outstanding, featuring French Toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, OJ, apple juice and, of course, coffee. The rooms were exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.