We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice economy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    244
    141
    68
    50
See reviews for
300
225
62
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was totally impressed with the quietness and cleanliness of the room.

However I went there on recomondation of a Georgia Welcome center with a quote on
a 47.99 dollar special since this was a new hotel and they were trying to get people to
try it...OK..upon arriving these rooms were sold out..it was not stated that a limited
number of rooms existed...I smell bait and switch. I believe this was extremely unfair.
I would like to talk to someone about this..my number is 860-623-1900

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our hotel is the busiest hotel in Brunswick. At your time of arrival, all coupon rooms were sold out. There are over 25 hotels in Brunswick, we will never force anyone into staying at our hotel. In the future, I highly recommend that you book a room in advance. Doing so will guarantee your rate and room type.



Sincerely,

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Sometimes it's the little touches that make all the difference....like the clean-smelling sheets and evening treat of nachos and fresh cookies.
We so enjoyed our one overnight at the Microtel.
Thank you,Ben
DW...24th-25th February

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your honest words: "like the clean-smelling sheets and evening treat of nachos". We truly try very hard to provide the best value in Brunswick.

Thanks a Million!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Don't believe their ads. Their brochure shows a rack rate of $99.95 which is crossed out and a $49.95 sticker applied. The rack rate shown on their web site for the night I stayed was actually $83.50 with an available discounted rate which I believe was $63.50. When I went to this hotel, I was told that no rooms were available the $49.95 rate, but they had upgraded rooms available for a AAA rate of $72.95. They would not honor the on-line rate of $63.50 as I was already at the hotel. They said that the upgraded room was larger and updated. As it turned out, all rooms are the same, and all are called Deluxe. They also stretch the truth in several claims:
- "Bedside Candy" are 2 hard candy mints
- "Free Peaches Every Morning" (shown with 2 fresh peaches) is actually a plastic container with a few canned peach slices offered with breakfast
- "Free 24 Dr 'Fresh Fruit' Citrus Bar is a glass water dispenser with some lemons and limes in the water
- The rooms are very outdated

When I complained to the manager the next morning, she apologized for the erroneous room description, but said there was nothing she culd do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. In the future, I would recommend the Embassy Suites or Ritz Carlton to satisfy your needs.

Sincerely,

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

with a long day behind me, I was looking forward to my stay.
it was all I expected! and comfortable atmosphere in lobby in the a.m. over breakfast
and pretty good coffee!!
thanks Margie!!
on the way up from southern Florida this location is good..
I will be looking forward to needing to stop this way again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

You are 100% Correct! Microtel by Wyndham is one of the best values in the travel world. We are very proud to be a part of Wyndham & to be one of the only 100% Non Smoking hotels in Brunswick, GA.


See You On Your Way Back!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff was friendly as well. Breakfast was good.....eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, cereal, muffins, etc. Overall, a great place to stop for the night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

You are 100% Correct! We are very proud to be a "Very Nice and Clean" hotel.


See You Next Time!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.