We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stopped overnight on our return trip from Florida. We...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    192
    109
    53
    27
See reviews for
244
178
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in some of the finest hotels around the world over the span of a 40 year career in international business ... many of them luxurious beyond belief ... and incredibly expensive, reflecting their grandeur. And I have also stayed in many "functional" hotel/motels in travels across the country, including just about every hotel “brand”. This particular Microtel really stood out for being the absolute Best It Could Be! The facility was extraordinarily clean and well kept inside and out ... maximum room accoutrements including refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi … housekeeping was immaculate ... an expanded free breakfast with a wide variety of choices including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. … and perhaps the best thing of all, the hotel staff was among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered anywhere in the world … especially Joanne who managed breakfast each day and Shicole on the front desk. I only wish this hotel could be cloned and transported everywhere my travels take me in the future. JM, January 16 - 22

Room Tip: The hotel is well away from traffic so any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

Your honest review helped our staff members enjoy a pizza party.

Thanks a Million,

Proud Staff at Microtel by Wyndham - Brunswick North, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at Microtel from Jan. 24th - Feb. 5th and was extremely happy with the accommodations, staff service, breakfast, cleanliness and location. Because of a family illness situation (which was the reason of my visit), the desk clerk, BEN, was very very helpful in helping me make arrangements for another family member to arrive for a short stay. Ben and the breakfast chef were friendly. It feels good when you are recognized and called by your name. That's a plus. I will return next month and definitely be staying at MICROTEL, Brunswick North! Thanks Ben and other staff members.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We love repeat guests!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Besides being maybe the cleanest motel/hotel we've ever stayed at, the help treated us with kindness and professionalism. There was a conflict between what Orbitz had quoted us and what the counter person felt was correct. He did not suggestion that we were incorrect, but accepted what we told him. This type of "the customer is always right" attitude hardly exisits anymore. This one act of kindess made our stay. We will be back to a Microtel as we travel, and will recommend Microtel to anyone who would listen. I wish I had made a note of the young mans name behind the counter,but he was there when we checked in around 1730 and was there when we checked out around 830 am.If you can determine who he is, he should be recognized. He would have been the type of employee I would have liked to have, when I was still working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Peaches every morning.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd., Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#7 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.