We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nakorn Thai Cuisine

Nakorn Thai Cuisine
5448 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31523
+1 912-267-7230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
White Oak, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We're a regular at this restaurant and loved the authentic Thai food however this time the service wasn't great. Either the server is new or she just don't care. I ordered seafood soup as a starter and my husband the beef salad and when we're done she didn't come pick up the dirty dishes same with the empty beer bottles. She delivered our main course and left the dirty dishes and bottles which made our table looked very crowded. I'll be back again because of the excellent food and hope to get better service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great Thai Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Super nice family with great service. Thai fried rice is one of my favorites along with the Volcano its spicy but really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Great Thai food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We just happened to look at Trip Advisor while staying nearby and found this restaurant. Panang curry excellent and Drunken Noodles with Beef was equally as good. Emma, the Burmese waitress is so eager to please!!!! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is a GREAT place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We are fairly regulars .. I have to say the food is always consistent! The taste is amazing and always fresh. I have never been disappointed! It is one of my absolute favorite restaurants.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Hidden Thai Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Tucked away in a small strip mall is this tasty Thai restaurant. For a Saturday night it was surprisingly empty so we hope it stays in business. My husband and I shared the appetizer sampler for 2. Very good. If we weren't very hungry, it would have been plenty. For entrees we had the pineapple fried rice with chicken and the pad khing(ginger) with shrimp. Our plates were clean when we left. Service was quick and the staff friendly,although our waiter's English could have been better. Highly recommend if you are looking for something different.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakorn Thai Cuisine also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Nakorn Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nakorn Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.