We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending graduation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Center Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520 (Formerly Jameson Inn Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Middleburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attending graduation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good breakfast, couple came in with several kids, staff immediately restocked shelves and turned up tv. Upon arriving realized we were close to two rms wuth kids, went to front desk and changed our room with no problems or questions asked! Liked that alot. Good stay only complaint door handle was a little loose.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    40
    35
    27
See reviews for
83
62
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the facility is beginning to show its age, the rooms were clean and well-kept, staff was super-friendly and the towels are big and the water hot. Free Continental breakfast was more than adequate, and they had complimentary USA Today papers, too.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would avoid this hotel:
-- shower dripped heavily
-- fridge made so much clicking noise I had to unplug it
--Bed side reading lamp didn't work
--chest of drawers had holes on top with some sticky substance
-- dead fly on dresser
-- breakfast juice machine was broken
-- thin walls -- people next door kept us awake.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was convenient to Interstate 95.

But it is hard to understand how a chain with this reputation could have such a property.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

...a bed, shower, & breakfast. When we entered the room it had a STRONG perfume smell, as if too much carpet fresh had been used. Bed was not the most comfortable. Breakfast was average. Room could use an update but I'm not even basing my rating on that.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Happy with the room here.
Do wish they would use less scented cleaners. Has they Fabreeze smell. Very strong.
My sister could not stay here or any other place that would use these cleaners.
Hotels need to use milder stuff. I know it can mask doors but this is too strong.
We aired it out as best we could .

Room Tip: Building at the back in either 300's on first floor or 400's on second floor. You are farth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly service, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast. It was close to everything we needed. Couldn't have asked for better place to stay and it was for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will not judge this place on decor and age. That, I get. Even if you don't have the latest and greatest, the price point is set accordingly. My issues cone from two areas: cleanliness and safety. Those two things can be accomplished no matter what.
Cleanliness:
First, we asked for a non-smoking room. Upon entering the room, the bed adornments both had cigarette burns on them. The sheets looked dirty and had multiple stains and were threadbare , the bathroom grout was black and the toilet had certain hairs on the seat. Not to mention the rusted bobbie pins in the corner of the bathroom floor that would suggest cleaning was way overdue.

Safety: The door stop to our bathroom door was missing the rubber stop and rusted to beyond belief. The stairs to our unit had rusted jagged metal frames that could have easily caused injury to any of us in flip flops going up or down the stairs. A Tetanus shot would not have been ideal for our vacation.

I really don't mind a low budget place to stay. But keep it clean and keep it safe.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 150 Center Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520 (Formerly Jameson Inn Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.