We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adventure for all ages!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise

Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise
1200 Glynn Ave, Highway 17, Brunswick, GA
265-5711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 activities in Brunswick
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great adventure for all ages!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were a group of 10 adults and traveled up from Amelia Island. It was a great experience. Watching kids and adults who remember being kids touch and hold everything from sharks to shrimp to "butterfly fish" was great. John did a great job of cooking for everyone...and kept us entertained with his stories. You can tell that the crew really enjoys what they do and work as a family and team. Cliff we wish you the best and thank you for serving our country in the navy. Speaking for me...I'll definitely be back. (p.s. We brought our own wine & beer)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    13
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Educational and very intertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Great trip. Capt and crew very competent. Most interesting tour and
the kids loved it and the fresh shrimp served on the boat was sooooo good. Plan to do it again and bring friends....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was by far one of the best excursions we have ever taken. It was fun, educational and well worth the money. Even though we did not have any children aboard, it was fun to watch the excitement of the kids handling the fresh catch. I really got a kick out of the fact the kids were taught to head the shrimp caught. They thought it was fun while they were actually "working" to help prepare the shrimp for boiling.

Tip The gate does not open until 345P for boarding but be there a little early. Only 49 people are allowed and it is first come, first on the boat. You may be standing on the dock waving to the boat as it leaves!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“U*N*B*E*L*I*E*V*E*A*B*L*E ... A*F*T*E*R*N*O*O*N”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was absolutely the highlight of our trip!!! We had a party of five with 3 children, ages 12, 10, and 7. This trip is perfectly suitable for any age. The marine biologist was fabulous!!! His name was Phil. He was so knowledgeable and so much fun for the children. He spoke on their level and allowed them to have SO MUCH hands on with the sea life. The children held sharks, eels, butterfly rays, sting rays, squid, crab, jellyfish and touched a sea turtle. The turtle was huge!!!!! That was AWESOME. Need we say more?
Please, do not come over to Jekyll or Saint Simons without a boat ride on the Lady Jane. She is Awesome and so are the CREW members.
Cooked shrimp on board was great and we suggest you bring a cooler with drinks!! Water is provided.........HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Started bad,but finished great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We had made appointment for the 1pm cruise but upon arrival the cruise was canned due to an engine issue and no one called to let us know. The captain apologized and offered a spot on one of 2 later cruises and a couple shirts for the kids. We decided to go ahead with one of the other cruises and glad we did. The views were great and the crew was as well. They were very knowledgable of the area and of shrimping as well and they also made sure that everyone had enough shrimp and if they were having a good time. I really liked how the crew shook your hand at the end and thanked you for coming aboard. Overall a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise to your Saves list