We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful. The staff was very polite and courteous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Cordele, Georgia
1 review
“Quiet and peaceful. The staff was very polite and courteous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

The service was very nice. If there was anything that we needed all we had to do is ask the attendant on duty. When we arrived we checked the room out and was asked by the attendant was everything fine in the room. We were told about breakfast in the mornings which we loved before starting our day. Our room was at a comfortable temp. It had a 37"LCD TV, micro-fridge,coffee maker, iron & board , hair dryer, desk & chair, free internet accessibility,indoor pool, fitness center. It is in a good location, easy access to shopping centers, malls,and eateries. Located near The Strike Zone where we enjoyed going bowling. It is a few miles from St. Simon Island and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Even better that you agree we have the best hotel and staff in the best location! And we try to go above and beyond your expectations because that's what hospitality is all about! Hope you can come to our area again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    54
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
75
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Traveling on our way to Florida, we spend the night at the Comfort Suites on Gateway Center Blvd in Brunswick, GA. Hotel was very clean and room was nice size. Paid about $80 for the night which was very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness, value and friendliness of staff. This place is a 10!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Thanks for the comment and who doesn’t love a 10!  So glad to hear you thought we were reasonably priced and clean and friendly because that’s what it’s all about! Come back and see us again...we'll be waiting for ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel is by far one of the best that my family and I have stayed in. We decided to stop here off of I-95 wihthout reservations and the guest service agent went out of her way to help us find rooms, that's great customer service. The rooms were well decorated with the
newest furnishings, flat panel TV's, plush mattresses, large bathrooms and a cozy sofabed, and beautiful carpeting. The breakfast the next morning was pretty tasty and it was included with the room rate. This hotel is definitely what a family needs while traveling, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, July 16, 2010
We're so glad you think we're one of the best hotels for your family because that's what we always want to be...one of the best! Glad you had a great visit and we loved serving you. Hope you can come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

This hotel was very conveniently located off Rt 95, clean & new w/amenities usually found in places w/ higher charges. All of the staff were professional, well groomed, courteous, helpful and genuinely friendly. The rooms, public areas and grounds were immaculate. With 5 hotel chains in the same cul de sac, we had planned to try out several...this was the cheapest & best...
KUDOS to Comfort Suites-Golden Isles Gateway! A special thank you to Edna at the desk ;+))

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
We're all very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to go above and beyond and I agree we have a lot of stuff competition but nobody has the team we have! Hope you get back to the area to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

When a family member was at a nearby Hospice, we selected this hotel based on the rankings on this site, and we were not disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is ultra-clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was convenient for our purpose. Erica, at the front desk, was especially compassionate during this time. Having a guest laundry on site was very convenient. We also took advantage of the free high-speed Internet. We asked for sugar-free syrup for breakfast, and that was provided. The only improvement I would suggest for breakfast would be that fruit be available daily. We had fruit one morning out of four. We appreciated having "USA Daily" to read. This location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and I-95. We also went to St. Simons and relaxed at Neptune Park in the village. The housekeeping staff deserves a commendation. They were always cleaning, even above door frames, windows, etc. Obviously, the manager of the hotel is doing a good job.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback...we love hearing it! And I promise we will start having fruit every single day and I'll make sure everyone on the team knows how much you loved the stay! Can't wait for you to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We had an awesome getaway at the Comfort Suites in Brunswick.
They were very friendly, accomodating and the hotel itself was extremely nice.
The pool was just the right size for my young daughter.
Thanks Edna!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashdorta, Director of Operations at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly strive to make each stay a "perfect 10" and we genuinely appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know we succeeded. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

After staying in Florida for a week in the way below average Ramada Celebration, we were ready for a upgrade in accommodations. The Comfort Suites hit the spot without breaking the bank. The service was polite, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were clean, and laid out perfectly for travelers with a toddler with a wall between the bedroom and the sitting area.
If we ever need to stay in the area again, this hotel will be our #1 choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashdorta, Director of Operations at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, June 5, 2010
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We definitely try very hard to "wow" our guests. I am so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay. Please come back and see us again soon. It was a pleasure serving you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#7 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.